Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 04:08:00

Sponsor 743
June 16
Dawson County Raceway,
Lexington, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Scott McBride and series reports (last updated June 16, 10:38 am)
Berck holds off Zeitner for 48th SLMRS victory
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Justin Zeitner
  3. Corey Zeitner
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Justin Gregg
  6. Tad Pospisil
  7. Dylan Smith
  8. Mike Marushak
  9. Brian Kosiski
  10. J.C. Wyman
  11. Mike Wiarda
  12. Dylan Schmer
  13. Les Siebert
  14. Denton Duncan
  15. Bryce Taylor
  16. Steve Kempt
  17. Andrew Kosiski
  18. Robert Leonard
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., held off a late-race charge from fifth-starting Justin Zeitner of Lavista, Neb., to collect $1,000 for his 48th career Super Late Model Racing Series victory. Zeitner pulled alongside Berck with three laps remaining but couldn't get past.
Key notes: Dawson County hosted its lone SLMRS event and wrapped up a doubleheader weekend for the series. ... Brian Kosiski of Papillion, Neb., won Saturday at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb.; Kosiski was ninth in Sunday's feature. ... The tour has seen three different winners through its first three events of 2014. ... Berck's 48 series victories are 41 more than any other driver.
On the move: Dylan Smith of Osceola, Neb., improved six positions from his 13th starting spot to capture a seventh-place finish.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's Missile Chassis is sponsored by Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Sixth-finishing Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., has an eight-point lead over Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb. Justin Gregg of Hasting, Neb., sits third, 18 points back of Pospisil.
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Bill Leighton Jr.
Heat race winners: Justin Gregg, Justin Zeitner, Corey Zeitner
Next series race: July 3, U.S. 30 Speedway (Columbus, NE) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information