Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 00:07:54

Sponsor 743
July 3
Potomac Speedway,
Budds Creek, MD
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Independence Day Summer Classic) - $3,500
Information provided by: Doug Watson and other reports (last updated July 5, 1:24 pm)
Hardy wins Potomac's Independence Day Classic
Independence Day Summer Classic
  1. Kyle Hardy
  2. D.J. Troutman
  3. Jason Covert
  4. Jamie Lathroum
  5. Tyler Emory
  6. Amanda Robinson
  7. Dale Hollidge
  8. Steve Axtell Jr.
  9. Russell Erwin
  10. Kenny Moreland
  11. Ross Robinson
  12. Brad Rigdon
  13. Cody Gray
  14. Dan Stone
  15. Nick Davis
  16. Darryl Hills
  17. Justin Williams
  18. Scott Wilson
  19. Brandon Long
  20. Deuce Wright
  21. Rich Marks
presented by
Larry Burnett/wrtspeedwerx.com
Kyle Hardy's team enjoys victory lane after his $3,500 victory.
What won the race: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., become the fourth different winner in the holiday weekend's four Independence Day Summer Classic events as he claimed Monday's feature at Potomac Speedway. Hardy overtook fellow front-row starter Jamie Lathroum on the sixth of 35 laps and went on to a $3,500 payday over D.J. Troutman and Jason Covert.
Quotable: "We had a great race car tonight and I'm glad to get this team a win," said Hardy. "I went into the first turn a little too hard at the start and Jamie got by us, so I had to calm myself down and we were able to get back around him and get the lead back."
Key notes: Hardy won his first event of the season and his first at Potomac since 2010. ... Potomac hosted the final night of a four-race Independence weekend swing that also included Bedford (Pa.) Speedway, Winchester (Va.) and Georgetown (Del.) Speedway. … Each race paid $3,500 to win. … Because Dale Hollidge and Ross Robinson were the only drivers to compete in all four events, they elected to split the $2,000 points fund. ... Matt Cosner of Ridgely, W.Va., won at Bedford on Friday, Trever Feathers of Winchester, Va., picked up a hometown win on Saturday and Austin Hubbard of Seaford, Del., won Sunday at Georgetown. … Monday's program was also a regular points race for Potomac’s Super Late Models. ... Jamie Sutphin and Darren Alvey split victories in a pair of RUSH Crate Late Model features on the undercard.
On the move: Tyler Emory of King George, Va., completed the top five after starting 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Hardy’s Rocket has a Pro Power engine and sponsorship from Viper Risk Management, Pancho’s Racing Products, Locomotives, JRI Shocks, Chiarelli Paving, Sable Construction, LB Express, F&W Grafix, M Teats Transport, Jack Pears & Assoc., Keizer Wheels, ML Suspension, PAC Springs, DMI-Bulldog, Pancho’s Suzuki, Capitol Renegade, Hoosier Tire, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, MBH, Fryeco Fabrication and TWM.
Car count: 21
Heat race winners: Dale Hollidge, D.J. Troutman, Jason Covert
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information