Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/27/2023 14:27:08

Sponsor 743
July 3
Talladega Short Track,
Eastaboga, AL
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Salute to America Nationals) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 4, 2:49 am)
Hedgecock repeats NeSmith TST victory
Salute to America Nationals
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Jake Knowles
  3. Brad Berry
  4. Austin Horton
  5. Jimmy Elliott
  6. Grant Garrison
  7. Matt Henderson
  8. Will Roland
  9. Cruz Skinner
  10. Rodgerick Dykes
  11. Adam Gauldin
  12. Matt Black
  13. Adam Cummings
  14. Ahnna Parkhurst
  15. Brandon Williams
  16. Heath Carr
  17. Marcus Minga
  18. T.J. Brittain
  19. Mike Combs
  20. David Duplissey
  21. Sam Seawright
  22. Todd Morrow
  23. Colton Horner
  24. Ryan King
presented by
What won the race: Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., won his second NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series race of the season at Talladega, Short Track, repeating his May 6 TST victory. Hedgecock beat Sunday's series winner Jake Knowles to the stripe by 2.399 seconds to earn $2,000.
Key notes: Nineteen cars were still running at the finish, with 11 still on the lead lap. ... This was the second of four NeSmith stops at Talladega this season. … Hedgecock has five wins and eight top-five finishes in nine NeSmith races in ’17. … Grant Garrison leads Colton Horner and Andy Picklesimer in the series rookie race. …The series was scheduled to open the weekend at ECM Speedway near Arkadelphia, Ala., on Saturday, but that event was rained out.
On the move: Brad Berry improved 12 spots to finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Eagle Racing Engine and sponsored by Cushman, Eagle Racing Engines, K&P Used Cars, Transport One, VooDoo Technology, Sweet Trucking Co., and Rebel Diesel Performance.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Hedgecock (686 points) led Brandon Williams (530), Grant Garrison (522), Colton Horner (490) and Marcus Minga (474).
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Austin Horton
Time: 14.566 seconds
Consolation race winners: Grant Garrison, Jimmy Elliott, Matt Black
Next series race: September 8, Oglethorpe Speedway Park (Savannah, GA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Horton, Skinner
Row 2: Seawright, Minga
Row 3: Hedgecock, Dykes
Row 4: Henderson, Roland
Row 5: Morrow, J. Knowles
Row 6: Garrison, Elliot
Row 7: Gauldin, Brittain
Row 8: Berry, Black
Row 9: Cummings, Duplissey
Row 10: King, Carr
Row 11: Parkhurst, Combs
Row 12: Williams, Horner

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information