Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 20:09:04

Sponsor 743
July 2
Georgetown Speedway,
Georgetown, DE
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Independence Day Summer Classic) - $3,500
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated July 5, 1:43 pm)
Hubbard pockets $3,500 for Georgetown victory
Independence Day Summer Classic
  1. Austin Hubbard
  2. Ross Robinson
  3. Dale Hollidge
  4. Amanda Robinson
  5. D.J. Troutman
  6. Donald Lingo Jr.
  7. Danny Snyder
  8. Bryan Bernheisel
  9. Dan Stone
  10. Chad Myers
  11. Mike Wilkins
  12. Cody Gray
  13. Dylan Evans
  14. Kerry King Sr.
  15. Reese Masiello
  16. Ricky Elliott
  17. Dale Murphy
  18. Geoff Kerry
  19. Mark Pettyjohn
  20. Bob Geiger
  21. Dave Troutman
  22. Jason Dean
  23. Tyler Emory
  24. Dan Green
presented by
Larry Burnett/wrtspeedwerx.com
Austin Hubbard dominated Georgetown's Super Late Model main event.
What won the race: Austin Hubbard of Seaford, Del., earned $3,500 Sunday night at Georgetown Speedway after emerging victorious in the third round of the Independence Day Summer Classic.
Quotable: “We took a couple of weeks off to regroup there, and it really paid off,” Hubbard said. “We had just run into some mechanical bad luck and just needed to refocus. Even with the recent bad luck, I’m enjoying the best season that I’ve had in a long time, and that’s truly because of this awesome team and sponsors that I have this year. I want to thank them all for everything that they do.”
Key notes: Georgetown hosted the third night of a four-race Independence weekend swing that also includes Bedford (Pa.) Speedway, Winchester (Va.) and Potomac (Md.) Speedway. … Each race pays $3,500 to win. … Matt Cosner (Bedford on Friday) and Trever Feathers (Winchester on Saturday) were previous weekend winners. ... Points will be tallied for each event, with a point fund distributed to the Late Models after the weekend tour. .. Hubbard also finished fifth in the 20-lap Crate Late Model feature that was won by Sparky White.
Winner's sponsors: Hubbard’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsored by Mid Coastal Siding, Trinity Logistics, AMH Enterprises, R&J Poultry, Salisbury Door & Hardware and AMH Bulk Transport.
Car count: 24
Heat race winners: Austin Hubbard, Ross Robinson, Amanda Robinson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information