Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 23:40:55

Sponsor 743
July 2
Tazewell Speedway,
Tazewell, TN
Sanction: Schaeffer's Fall Nationals (Firecracker 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen of InsideDirtRacing.com (last updated July 3, 10:19 am)
Brake-free Hill dominates, wins Taze's $5,000
Firecracker 40
  1. Vic Hill
  2. Dakotah Knuckles
  3. Steve Smith
  4. Billy Ogle Jr.
  5. Donald McIntosh
  6. Jason Welshan
  7. Austin Neely
  8. Jeff Neubert
  9. Carder Miller
  10. Chad Ogle
  11. David Payne
  12. Clyde Overholt
  13. Brian Smith
  14. Joey Standridge
  15. Tommy Bailey
  16. Levi Ashby
  17. Chicky Barton
  18. Mack McCarter
  19. Mitchell Burke
  20. Forrest Trent
presented by
Brian McLeod
Vic Hill, shown in time trials, led every lap of the main event.
What won the race: Despite running without brakes, Vic Hill of Mosheim, Tenn., led all the way Sunday at Tazewell Speedway for a $5,000 victory. Hill, the night's fast qualifier, won a race co-sanctioned by a pair of Schaeffer Oil-sponsored tours, the Southern Nationals Bonus Series and Iron-Man Series.
Key notes: Hill notched his first victory of the season. ... Polesitter Dakotah Knuckles finished second in a race that began about about 11:10 p.m. ... The race was moved to Sunday because of Saturday's forecasts for rain. ... Tazewell hosts the tours again on Sept. 3.
On the move: Jeff Neubert of Rockford, Tenn., started 11th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Hill's Longhorn Chassis has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and is sponsored by the Orthopaedic Institute, Preferred Sandblasting & Painting, Mega Plumbing of the Carolinas, hilot Travel Centers, Maxima Racing Oils, Fastlane Graphics, American Racing Tire and Landair Transport.
Points chase: Entering Tazewell, David Payne (730 points) led the Southern Nationals Bonus Series by 14 points over Donald McIntosh (716); Carder Miller (890 points) of Salem, Va., led Iron-Man points over Joey Standridge (599).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Vic Hill
Time: 12.047 seconds
Polesitter: Dakotah Knuckles
Heat race winners: Donald McIntosh, Jason Welshan
Next series race: July 4, North Georgia Speedway (Chatsworth, GA) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Knuckles, Hill
Row 2: S. Smith, B. Ogle
Row 3: McIntosh, Welshan
Row 4: Neely, Miller
Row 5: M. McCarter, Overholt
Row 6: Neubert, Payne
Row 7: C. Ogle, Bailey
Row 8: B. Smith, Standridge
Row 9: Burke, Ashby
Row 10: Trent, Barton

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information