Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/27/2023 15:23:45

Sponsor 743
July 1
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Freedom Fest) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 2, 11:22 am)
Berck notches 70th Malvern Bank tour victory
Freedom Fest
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Brian Kosiski
  3. Tad Pospisil
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Andrew Kosiski
  6. Ben Schaller
  7. Matt Buller
  8. Josh Krug
  9. Brad Perdue
  10. Bill Leighton Jr.
  11. Nate Beyenhof
  12. Paul Glendenning
  13. Bob Milander
  14. Curt Drake
  15. Amanda O'Neal
  16. Les Siebert
  17. Troy Nielson
  18. Rece Vaught
  19. Nick Beyenhof
  20. Jesse Sobbing
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., raced to his second Malvern Bank Series victory of the season and tour-leading 70th of his career Saturday night at Junction Motor Speedway.
Key notes: Berck's previous series victory came June 2 at I-80 Speedway. ... Junction hosted the final night of a scheduled three-race weekend for the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series. … Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., won Thursday’s weekend kickoff at U.S. 30 Speedway in Columbus, Neb., while Friday’s race at I-80 in Greenwood, Neb., was rained out after Late Model heats. No makeup date was announced. … Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., and Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, lead the series with three victories each.
On the move: Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Missile Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine with sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Strobel Manufacturing, Herk’s Welding and Irrigation and Preferred Popcorn.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tad Pospisil (756 points) of Norfolk, Neb., leads the championship standings by 12 points over Kyle Berck (744), and by 22 points over Bill Leighton Jr. (734).
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Kyle Berck
Heat race winners: Andrew Kosiski, Tad Pospisil, Brian Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Jesse Sobbing
Next series race: July 20, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information