Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/27/2023 15:45:18

Sponsor 743
July 1
Thunderbird Raceway,
Muskegon, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 2, 1:33 pm)
Spangler earns Ethanol victory at Thunderbird
  1. Eric Spangler
  2. Dona Marcoullier
  3. Zack Olger
  4. Ryan VanderVeen
  5. Travis Stemler
  6. Rich Bell
  7. Brandon Thirlby
  8. Rich Neiser
  9. Curtis Roberts
  10. Curt Spalding
  11. Jason Playter Jr.
  12. Sam Epling
  13. Matt Shipley
  14. Kevin Nelson Jr.
  15. Nick Kurtz
  16. Jeramy Lange
  17. Kyle Borgman
  18. Tom Sprague Jr.
  19. Bill Bray
presented by
Heidi Smith/Wynter Rose Photos
Eric Spangler dramatically lowered the track record in qualifying.
What won the race: Polesitter Eric Spangler of Lake City, Mich., led all 40 laps at Thunderbird Raceway, outrunning Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., for an American Ethanol Late Model Tour victory worth $4,000.
Quotable: "I'm sure I touched (the turn-two wall) once or twice, but that's where the moisture was and you had to follow it up to it," Spangler said. "I've gotta thank MasterSbilt Race Cars. They steer me right every weekend here, and that makes it a real fast car."
Key notes: The victory was Eric Spangler's second of the season on the American Ethanol Late Model Tour. ... Fifteen of 19 starters finished on the lead lap. ... Spangler lowered the track record by a whopping 1.355 seconds.
On the move: Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., started ninth and finished second; Ryan VanderVeen of Six Lakes, Mich., came from 12th to fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Spangler's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Spangler Heating & Cooling, Cyclo Products, Forbes Construction & Excavation, Mark Mitchell P.C., Atkins Electric, Taco Boy, A&L Trading Post, Babb Ford, Goodman H&C and Xtreme GrafX.
Points chase: Heading to Thunderbird, Dona Marcoullier (429 points) led Eric Spangler (383), Brandon Thirlby (335), Brian Ruhlman (322) and Ryan VanderVeen (321).
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Eric Spangler
Time: 12.942 seconds
Polesitter: Eric Spangler
Heat race winners: Dona Marcoullier, Travis Stemler, Jason Playter Jr.
Next series race: July 2, Merritt Speedway (Lake City, MI) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information