Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/28/2023 09:13:10

Sponsor 743
July 1
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 2, 12:21 pm)
Sullivan tops late-race free-for-all at Jackson
  1. Jack Sullivan
  2. Rick Rickman
  3. Garrett Alberson
  4. Michael Arnold
  5. Chad Thrash
  6. Brian Rickman
  7. Robbie Stuart
  8. Chris Wall
  9. Robert Baker
  10. Tanner Kellick
  11. Gavin Landers
  12. Zach McMillan
  13. Chandler Petty
  14. Kyle Beard
  15. David Payne
  16. Wendell Wallace
  17. Jon Mitchell
  18. Brandon Wilson
  19. Charlie Cole
  20. B.J. Robinson
presented by
Woody Hampton
Jack Sullivan (18) and Rick Rickman (86) battle up front at Jackson.
What won the race: Coming out on top of a three-car battle at the front of the pack over the final eight laps, reigning series champion Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., won at Jackson Motor Speedway in Comp Cams Super Dirt Series competition. Sullivan edged away from Rick Rickman and Garrett Alberson in leading the final six circuits of the 40-lapper.
Key notes: Jack Sullivan notched his sixth series victory of 2017 and third in a row. ... Sullivan also won the previous night in Greenville, Miss. ... Rick Rickman and Sullivan swapped the lead a total of five times; Rickman led laps 1-18, 20-29 and 32-34, while Sullivan nosed ahead on lap 19 and again on laps 30-31 before gaining control for good on lap 35. ... Alberson was also in the tussle for the lead in the late stages before settling for a third-place finish. ... Three caution flags slowed the feature, including B.J. Robinson's slap of the homestretch on lap six and Kyle Beard's spin on lap 18.
On the move: Gavin Landers of Batesville, Ark., was the race's hard charger, advancing from 18th to finish 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Sullivan’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Triple A Diesel Service, Merrill Bonding, Bad Boy Mowers, Peterson Fluid Systems, Keyser Manufacturing Co., and Sweet Mfg.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jack Sullivan (952 points) of Greenbrier, Ark., led Garrett Alberson (891), Kyle Beard (891), B.J. Robinson (876) and Zach McMillan (859).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Rick Rickman
Heat race winners: Rick Rickman, Jack Sullivan, Brian Rickman
Consolation race winners: Jon Mitchell
Next series race: July 2, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: R. Rickman, Sullivan
Row 2: B. Rickman, Robinson
Row 3: Beard, Alberson
Row 4: McMillan, Arnold
Row 5: Thrash, Stuart
Row 6: Kellick, Wall
Row 7: Wallace, Baker
Row 8: Cole, Mitchell
Row 9: Wilson, Landers
Row 10: Payne, Petty

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information