Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/27/2023 14:12:13

Sponsor 743
June 30
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 1, 5:16 am)
Strand sweeps River Cities doubleheader
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Donny Schatz
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Brad Seng
  5. Bill Mooney
  6. Mike Balcaen
  7. Name unavailable
  8. Joey Pederson
  9. Tom Corcoran
  10. Zach Naastad
  11. Steve Anderson
  12. Steffen Snare
  13. Jeff Hapala
  14. Brandon Fuller
  15. Travis Robertson
  16. Erik Robertson
  17. Shane Edginton
  18. Nick Minske
  19. Ryan Corbett
  20. Kevin Robertson
  21. Troy Schill
  22. Brody Troftgruben
  23. Dave Smith
  24. Matt Gerlach-Smith
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Dustin Strand gets dialed in before the first of his NLRA victory at River Cities.
What won the race: Hometown driver Dustin Strand completed a sweep of two NLRA features at River Cities Speedway by leading all 25 laps of a makeup feature from a June 16 rainout. He edged Donny Schatz for the $1,100 victory.
Quotable: "I had to hit my marks with Donny on my bumper," Strand told the Grand Forks Herald. "He was probably all over me at the end but the car felt awesome. And for the second feature, the track was awesome. You could race on the top and the bottom."
Key notes: Strand beat Schatz by .403 of a second. ... Strand also dominated the evening's regularly scheduled NLRA feature. ... He raised his total of series victories to 14, moving to fifth on the all-time list behind Brad Seng, John Seitz, Mike Balcaen and Ricky Weiss. ... The race is a conclusion of a June 16 rainout.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Millenium Chassis is sponsored by Realtruck.com, Q&Z Plumbing & Heating, RH Rebel Storage.com, Schill Construction, Truck Hero, Bemidji Welders Supply, Troy Pecka Trucking, McCaughan Builders, Keewatin Truck Services, Ben Adams Racing Engines and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Joey Pederson, Zach Naastad, Dustin Strand
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information