Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:22:06

Sponsor 743
June 29
U.S. 30 Speedway,
Columbus, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Scott McBride and track reports (last updated June 30, 10:41 am)
Schaller wins U.S. 30 Malvern Bank stop
  1. Ben Schaller
  2. Matt Buller
  3. Corey Zeitner
  4. Robert Osborne
  5. Tad Pospisil
  6. Jesse Sobbing
  7. Zach Zentner
  8. Andrew Kosiski
  9. Brian Kosiski
  10. Bill Leighton Jr.
  11. Josh Krug
  12. Nate Beyenhof
  13. Jim Johnson
  14. Paul Glendenning
  15. Vic Lovejoy
  16. Nick Beyenhof
  17. Kyle Berck
  18. Brad Perdue
  19. Mike Benson
  20. Heath Clausen
presented by
What won the race: Third-starting Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., picked up his first Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series win of the season and third of his career, overtaking Andrew Kosiski with 15 laps remaining Thursday at U.S. 30 Speedway. Schaller went on to earn $1,200 for his victory over Matt Buller of Henderson, Neb., and Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb.
Key notes: Schaller, who became the tour's fifth different winner this season, previously scored his most recent series victory was Aug. 27, 2016, at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb. … Polesitter Brad Perdue of Council Bluffs, Iowa, led three laps before retiring and handing the lead to Andrew Kosiski. … After leading, Kosiski would fade to finish eighth over the second half of the race. ... Junior Coover got upside down during a five-car pileup in the first consolation race; no injuries were reported. ... Kyle Berck tangled with Jim Johnson while battling for third in the third heat race; Berck made a complete 360 spin but never stopped and eventually went on to finish fourth. ... The Columbus, Neb., race opened a three-race holiday weekend for the series.
On the move: Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, improved 10 spots to finish sixth after starting 16th.
Winner's sponsors: Schaller's Missile Chassis by Swartz has a Schaller Racing Engine is sponsored by Hinze Chiropractic, Omni Behavioral Health, Dave's Home Repair, Absolute Recycling and Joe Gibbs Driven Racing Oil.
Points chase: Series points leader Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., finished fifth.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Brad Perdue
Heat race winners: Ben Schaller, Brad Perdue, Andrew Kosiski, Robert Osborne
Consolation race winners: Josh Krug, Jesse Sobbing
Next series race: June 30, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Starting lineup

Row 1: Perdue, A. Kosiski
Row 2: Schaller, C. Zeitner
Row 3: Osborne, Ni. Beyenhof
Row 4: Buller, Benson
Row 5: Zentner, Berck
Row 6: Clausen, Pospisil
Row 7: Johnson, Glendenning
Row 8: Krug, Sobbing
Row 9: Na. Beyenhof, B. Kosiski
Row 10: Leighton, Lovejoy

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information