Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 06:19:35

Sponsor 743
June 25
I-96 Speedway,
Lake Odessa, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $4,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated June 26, 8:17 am)
Schlenk dominates Ethanol tour at I-96
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Dona Marcoullier
  3. Eric Spangler
  4. Travis Stemler
  5. Brian Ruhlman
  6. Devin Shiels
  7. Brandon Thirlby
  8. Rich Neiser
  9. Casey Noonan
  10. Ryan VanderVeen
  11. Nick Kurtz
  12. Curt Spalding
  13. Logan Arntz
  14. Derek Thebo
  15. Sam Epling
  16. Matt Shipley
  17. Rich Bell
  18. Chad White
  19. Bry Johnson
  20. Zack Olger
  21. Brett Miller
presented by
Steve Datema
Rusty Schlenk heads to victory at I-96 Speedway in Lake Odessa, Mich.
What won the race: Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, picked up a $4,000 victory in the American Ethanol Late Model Tour event at I-96 Speedway. Schlenk grabbed the lead from Eric Spangler on lap 13 and pulled away for the victory. Schlenk crossed the finish line 1.241 seconds ahead of runner-up Dona Marcoullier, whose two-race winning streak ended.
Quotable: "It got pretty treacherous there at the end," Schlenk said. "I knew as long as we kept our speed up (on the high side) — the bottom and the middle blew off pretty good — so I knew as I long kept my speed up ... I don't know how close they were, but I knew I had some good cars behind me. I just tried to hit my marks and keep my right-rear on the cushion and not mess up."
Key notes: The victory was Schlenk's first Ethanol tour victory of the season and his fourth career series victory. ... Schlenk picked up a victory Saturday night in an ALMS event at Fremont (Ohio) Speedway. ... Devin Shiels led the first 11 laps from his pole starting position before losing the lead on lap 12 to Eric Spangler, who lost the lead for good to Schlenk one lap later. ... Rich Neiser ran second early but faded to eighth. ... Brandon Thirlby set fast time for the third straight Ethanol tour event. ... Thirteen drivers finished 40 laps.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk’s C.J. Rayburn Race Car is powered by an ECR Engine and sponsored by Buckeye Concrete Coatings, Dominator Race Products, Allstar Performance and Velocita.
Points chase: Marcoullier maintained his series points lead.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Brandon Thirlby
Time: 17.505 seconds
Polesitter: Devin Shiels
Heat race winners: Zack Olger, Travis Stemler, Rusty Schlenk
Consolation race winners: Sam Epling
Next series race: July 1, Thunderbird Raceway (Muskegon, MI) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information