Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 11:15:49

Sponsor 743
June 24
Fremont Speedway,
Fremont, OH
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Brian Liskai and track reports (last updated June 25, 7:21 am)
Schlenk motors to ALMS victory at Fremont
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Jon Henry
  3. Ryan Markham
  4. Lauren Longbrake
  5. John Brooks
  6. Ken Hahn
  7. Dave Hornikel
  8. Hillard Miller
  9. Kent Brewer
  10. Jake Rendel
  11. Jerry Bowersock
  12. Dustin Keegan
  13. Steve Sabo
  14. Ky Harper
  15. Ryan Missler
  16. Graeme Short
  17. Jeff Warnick
  18. Dustin Sautter
  19. Nate Potts
  20. Chester Fitch
  21. Jarrett Rendel
presented by
What won the race: Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, won a mid-race battle with Ryan Missler and held off Jon Henry for a $2,000 Sunoco American Late Model Series victory at Fremont Speedway.
Quotable: “We had a whole lot of attitude out there with that racetrack. I like a track like this. There was some patchy spots with moisture and slick every where else. You really had to pick your way through it. I like these tracks that put the driver in control," Schlenk said. "The car was pretty good everywhere tonight. I really think I could have gone to the top in one and two but man it was pretty treacherous up there. The crew told me to go to the bottom and I didn’t want to make them mad, so I finished off on the bottom."
Key notes: Schlenk, who now has 23 series victories on his resume, became the tour's first repeat winner in eight races this season. ... The feature was plagued by several cautions, most of which were spins. ... Kent Brewer spun on feature's initial start. ... Jarret Rendel slowed with three laps complete. ... Chester Fitch spun in front of the leaders as Schlenk, Missler and Ryan Markham engaged in an early three-car battle. ... Nate Potts went around with 11 laps scored complete. ... Markham spun while running among the top five on lap 13. ... Graeme Short and Jeff Warnick got together for a lap-18 caution. ... Missler spun while running third on lap 20. ... A debris caution slowed the action on lap 22. ... The series made its first visit to Fremont since May 5, 2012. ... Following Saturday's action, the tour will remain idle until July 26 when it visits Baer Field Motorsports Park in Fort Wayne, Ind.
On the move: John Brooks started 18th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk’s C.J. Rayburn Race Car is powered by an ECR Engine and sponsored by Buckeye Concrete Coatings, Dominator Race Products, Allstar Performance and Velocita.
Points chase: Runner-up Jon Henry of Ada, Ohio, unofficially took the points lead from Bobby Pierce, who did not enter.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Ryan Markham
Heat race winners: Ryan Markham, Kent Brewer, Ky Harper
Consolation race winners: Jerry Bowersock
Next series race: July 26, Baer Field Motorsports Park (Fort Wayne, IN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Markham, Brewer
Row 2: Harper, Missler
Row 3: Fitch, Short
Row 4: Schlenk, Hahn
Row 5: Longbrake, Henry
Row 6: Warnick, Miller
Row 7: Hornikel, Sautter
Row 8: Potts, Bowersock
Row 9: Sabo, Brooks
Row 10: Jake Rendel, Keegan
Row 11: Jarrett Rendel 

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information