Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 11:52:13

Sponsor 743
June 24
Oakshade Raceway,
Wauseon, OH
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) (Growth Energy 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 25, 7:52 am)
Marcoullier stays hot, wins at Oakshade
Growth Energy 40
  1. Dona Marcoullier
  2. Ryan VanderVeen
  3. Brandon Thirlby
  4. Eric Spangler
  5. Travis Stemler
  6. Steve Kester
  7. Brian Ruhlman
  8. Devin Shiels
  9. Rich Neiser
  10. Andrew Reaume
  11. Matt Shipley
  12. Casey Noonan
  13. Matt Lindsey
  14. Rich Bell
  15. Dan Wallace
  16. Mathew Chapman
  17. Steve Miller
  18. Brad Wade
  19. Rob Anderzack
  20. Bob Mayer
  21. Dusty Moore
  22. Curtis Roberts
presented by
Steve Datema
Dona Marcoullier's supporters join him in Oakshade's victory lane.
What won the race: Topping the largest field in American Ethanol Late Model Tour history, Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., continued his recent hot streak in picking up his second straight series victory. Marcoullier took the lead from Travis Stemler on the sixth lap and dominated the remainder of the 40-lap feature for a $4,000 triumph at Oakshade Raceway.
Quotable: "It's awesome. I love this place. I came down here 10 years ago, and my first-ever feature (at Oakshade) I won the dang thing," Marcoullier. "I don't know. I just love the people, love the place, love the racetrack, I mean ... this place has got the greatest fans."
Key notes: Marcoullier has won three of the tour's four events to date in 2017. ... With 50 entrants, the tour posted not only its largest car count in series history, but also the highest total among Dirt Late Model special events on the weekend. ... Matt Shipley led the feature's first four laps, while Stemler led only the fifth. ... Though lapped traffic held up the leader on a few occasions, Marcoullier was never challenged once out front. ... A single caution slowed the 40-lap main event on the fourth lap. ... All but two drivers completed at least 38 laps, while a dozen finished all 40 circuits. ... Curtis Roberts retired after 11 laps. ... The series made its first-ever stop at Oakshade and its lone 2017 trip to Ohio.
On the move: After lowering the track record in time trials with a lap of 15.811 seconds, Brandon Thirlby of Traverse City, Mich., rallied from 10th to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Marcoullier’s Rocket Chassis has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and is sponsored by Dennis Craft Construction, Dubie Groomer, Jimmy’s Collision, McBain Body Shop and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Marcoullier extended his points lead with the victory.
Car count: 50
Fast qualifier: Brandon Thirlby
Time: 15.811 seconds
Polesitter: Matt Shipley
Heat race winners: Matt Shipley, Brian Ruhlman, Brandon Thirlby, Dan Wallace, Ryan VanderVeen
Consolation race winners: Matt Lindsey, Matthew Chapman, Brad Wade
Next series race: June 25, I-96 Speedway (Lake Odessa, MI) $4,000
Editor's note: Corrects Ryan VanderVeen as second-place finisher.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information