Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 18:55:04

Sponsor 743
June 20
141 Speedway,
Francis Creek, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour - $1,200
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated June 21, 9:39 am)
Anvelink nabs second straight Dirt Kings win
  1. Nick Anvelink
  2. Mike Mullen
  3. Brett Swedberg
  4. Ron Berna
  5. Tim Buhler
  6. Justin Hirt
  7. Brad Mueller
  8. Cole Spacek
  9. Mitch McGrath
  10. Derek Janke
  11. Joel Bennett
  12. Joe Reuter
  13. Jim Schmidt
  14. Jeremy Kazynski
  15. Aaron Wickersheim
  16. Josh Moesch
  17. Justin Schmidt
  18. Chris Engels
  19. Jim Letizia
  20. Mark Rose
  21. Aaron Reivitis
  22. Jared Siefert
  23. Ron Stroika
  24. Doug Blashe
presented by
Shawn Fredenberg
Nick Anvelink takes the checkers in Francis Creek, Wis.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., beat polesitter Mike Mullen of Seymour, Wis., for a 30-lap DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour victory worth $1,200 at 141 Speedway.
Key notes: Anvelink notched his second straight Dirt Kings Tour victory. He was the winner of Saturday’s event at Shawano Speedway. … Brett Swedberg of Shawano, Wis., led the race's first 24 laps before Anvelink used the inside lane to pull off his winning pass. Two laps later Mullen grabbed second place, leaving Swedberg to settle for a third-place finish. ... The series made the first of two scheduled stops at 141 on the 2017 season. Tour competitors will return to the Francis Creek oval on Sept. 28 for the $1,200-to-win season finale. … Tuesday’s program also included practice for this weekend’s $10,000-to-win Clash at the Creek modified event.
On the move: Brad Mueller of Random Lake, Wis., earned hard-charger honors, advancing from the 23rd starting spot to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Anvelink's No. 15 is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Unique Health Care Products, Dan Nolan Livestock, Fastenal, Gehm's Club Bar & Grill, CureJM.org and Frank Wallace Flooring.
Points chase: Entering Tuesday's event, Anevelink topped the series standings (142 points) over Jared Siefert (116) and Jim Schmidt (114).
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Mike Mullen
Heat race winners: Nick Anvelink, Justin Hirt, Tim Buhler
Next series race: July 2, Angell Park Speedway (Sun Prairie, WI) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information