Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 03:13:12

Sponsor 743
June 14
Macon Speedway,
Macon, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Super Late Models (Mueller Distributing Miller Lite 50) - $2,000
Information provided by: Patrick Davis (last updated June 15, 7:17 am)
Logue tops Vandermeersch for Macon Big 10 victory
Mueller Distributing Miller Lite 50
  1. Kyle Logue
  2. Matt Taylor
  3. Dennis Vandermeersch
  4. Andrew Barnes
  5. Greg Kimmons
  6. Guy Taylor
  7. Ryan Little
  8. Brian Diveley
  9. John Beck
  10. Frankie Martin
  11. Kevin Crowder
  12. Jake Little
presented by
What won the race: Kyle Logue of Cisco, Ill., overtook race-long leader Dennis Vandermeersch of Springfield, Ill., following a restart with eight laps remaining and pulled away for a $2,000 victory. Vandermeersch fell to third after leading 42 laps.
Key notes: John Beck was a late retiree. ... Brian Diveley, the winner of Friday's Big 10 stop at Jacksonville (Ill.) Speedway, tagged the wall on a lap-41 restart to end his night. ... Points leader Ryan Little suffered a pair of flat tires, the first coming under a lap-11 caution and the second on the 41st lap. ... Jake Little went up on smoke to draw the first caution on the 11th circuit. ... Adam Tischauser left a trail of oil in turns three and four during the final heat and scratched for the evening with mechanical issues. ... Saturday marked sixth of 10 series events and the second of three at Macon. ... Macon's final event is set for July 19. ... The Illinois-based, UMP DIRTcar-sanctioned mini-tour has expanded to four tracks this season, adding Quincy Raceway to the mix that already includes Jacksonville, Macon and Lincoln Speedways.
On the move: Logue came from eighth to record the victory.
Points chase: Ryan Little entered Friday as the series points leader; the points include a driver's best eight finishes among the 10 series races.
Car count: 13
Fast qualifier: Jake Little
Time: 11.079 seconds
Polesitter: Brian Diveley
Heat race winners: Brian Diveley, Dennis Vandermeersch
Next series race: July 18, Lincoln Speedway (Lincoln, IL) $1,200
Editor's note: Fixes name of 11th-place finisher, winning purse.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information