Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 07:05:35

Sponsor 743
June 17
Toccoa Raceway,
Toccoa, GA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 19, 11:03 am)
Ford grabs Fastrak tour victory at Toccoa
  1. Jensen Ford
  2. Cla Knight
  3. David Smith
  4. Matthew Nance
  5. Benji Hicks
  6. Frankie Beard
  7. Ron Parker
  8. Daniel Wilson
  9. Dylan Lewis
  10. Larry Waters
  11. David McCoy
  12. Phillip Thompson
  13. Payton Freeman
  14. Branden Yawn
  15. Derrick Harvey
  16. Jerry Loudermilk
  17. Cody Pritchett
  18. Drew Benfield
  19. Adam Smith
presented by
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Jensen Ford of Piney Flats, Tenn., led all 40 laps Saturday at Toccoa Raceway to move into the points lead on the Fastrak touring series. Ford earned $2,000 in the Crate Late Model special in outrunning Cla Knight.
Quotable: “We had a good car tonight and it worked really well up front in the clean air,” Ford said. “We weren’t that good when we were here in April to open the season, but we went back to the shop, changed some things, and those changes were for the good tonight.”
Key notes: Ford crossed the finish line seven-tenths of a second ahead of Cla Knight. … Ten of 19 starters completed 40 laps. ... Benji Hicks, the previous tour winner at Toccoa, finished fourth. ... The series returns to Toccoa on Oct. 14-15. ... David McCoy, who finished 11th in the Fastrak touring feature, won the evening's Limited Late Model main event.
On the move: Benji Hicks of Mount Airy, N.C., started 10th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Ford's Tim Byrd Motorsports TNT Race Car is sponsored by Tri-City Mower & Saw, Charles Byrd Logging and Team AFCO.
Points chase: Jensen Ford took the points lead from Benji Hicks.
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Cla Knight
Time: 13.068 seconds
Heat race winners: David Smith, Jensen Ford
Next series race: July 1, Lavonia Speedway (Lavonia, GA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information