Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 18:58:37

Sponsor 743
June 17
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance (Big Daddy 500) - $2,500
Information provided by: Richard Allen and series reports (last updated June 18, 8:53 am)
White nabs second straight UCRA win
Big Daddy 500
  1. Anthony White
  2. Jesse Lowe
  3. Forrest Trent
  4. Jimmy Elliott
  5. Cruz Skinner
  6. Ruben Mayfield
  7. Rusty Ballenger
  8. Ashton Winger
  9. Jason Manley
  10. Greg Huskey
  11. Jed Emert
  12. Bradley Lewelling
  13. Rod Carroll
  14. Van Lester
  15. Drew Kennedy
  16. Bryson Dennis
  17. Kip Sawyer
  18. Kyle Courtney
  19. Jordon Horton
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracing.net
Anthony White and his supporters in victory lane at Smoky Mountain.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Anthony White of Clinton, Tenn., edged ahead of third-starting Jesse Lowe of Crossville, Tenn., at the finish line for a $2,500 United Crate Racing Alliance victory at Smoky Mountain Speedway.
Key notes: White scored his second consecutive UCRA victory; he was the winner of the May 20 series event at Tazewell Speedway. ... White has been suspended from racing at most east Tennessee tracks in recent weeks, a penalty triggered by an altercation at Volunteer Speedway. ... The series has had four winners in five events. … Jordon Horton spun to draw a caution on the second lap. … A yellow flag waved on lap 14 when Drew Kennedy spun. … UCRA competitors are slated to return to Smoky Mountain on Oct. 6 for another $2,500-to-win event.
Winner's sponsors: White's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Stone Plus, Phantom Race Engines, Outlaw Racing Graphics Southeast, Performance Racing Specialist, Burchfield Drywall and Creative Fabrications.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Jason Manley of Loudon, Tenn., topped the series points over Rusty Ballenger and Kyle Courtney.
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Kyle Courtney
Time: 16.755 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Courtney
Heat race winners: Kyle Courtney, Anthony White, Jesse Lowe
Next series race: April 6, I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information