Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:00:35

Sponsor 743
June 17
North Georgia Speedway,
Chatsworth, GA
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 18, 11:01 pm)
Ownbey nabs second career Ultimate win
  1. John Ownbey
  2. Michael Page
  3. Jason Welshan
  4. Tyler Millwood
  5. David Payne
  6. Ross Bailes
  7. Kenny Collins
  8. Gary McPherson
  9. Heath Hindman
  10. Colby Kilgore
  11. Dusty Carver
  12. Dennis Franklin
  13. Derek Ellis
  14. Shane Tankersley
  15. Jeff Smith
  16. Ray Cook
  17. Bo Eaton
  18. Tod Hernandez
presented by
Marty Bingham/binghamfreelance.com
John Ownbey celebrates his $4,000 victory at North Georgia Speedway.
What won the race: Starting outside the front row, John Ownbey of Cleveland, Tenn., outran 10th-starting Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga., to pick up an Ultimate Southeast Series victory at North Georgia Speedway. He earned $4,000.
Key notes: Ownbey scored his second career Ultimate victory. His first came in March 2016 at North Georgia. … Jeff Smith took a tumble with nine laps remaining when Bo Eaton suffered mechanical issues on the back straightaway. Both drivers were uninjured in the incident. ... In its last 10 events, the tour has had nine different winners. … The series made its second an final stop at North Georgia on the 2017 season. … South Carolina driver Johnny Pursley was the winner of Friday’s Ultimate event at Lavonia; he was not among entrants at North Georgia.
On the move: Michael Page charged from the 10th-starting position to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: Ownbey's No. J0 is sponsored by Sam's Restaurant Equipment, Frazier Property Rentals, Karsch Boutique and M&S Motors.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tyler Millwood (241 points) of Cartersville, Ga., led Jonathan Davenport (233) and Jason Welshan (228).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Gary McPherson
Time: 14.472 seconds
Polesitter: Gary McPherson
Consolation race winners: Tod Hernandez
Next series race: June 24, Dublin Motor Speedway (Dublin, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McPherson, Ownbey
Row 2: Collins, Millwood
Row 3: Welshan, Ellis
Row 4: Cook, Payne
Row 5: Smith, Page
Row 6: Hindman, Kilgore
Row 7: Hernandez, Franklin
Row 8: Tankersley, Carver
Row 9: Bailes, Eaton
Row 10: Grainger
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information