Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:33:16

Sponsor 743
June 16
Lavonia Speedway,
Lavonia, GA
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 18, 7:40 am)
Pursley wires field for $4,000 victory at Lavonia
  1. Johnny Pursley
  2. Casey Roberts
  3. Dennis Franklin
  4. Tyler Millwood
  5. Brent Dixon
  6. Brett Hamm
  7. Jeff Smith
  8. Kenny Collins
  9. Jason Welshan
  10. Josh Thurmond
  11. Drew Collins
  12. Anthony Sanders
  13. Jeremy Ledford
  14. Shane Tankersley
presented by
Tony Hammett
Johnny Pursley scored a $4,000 Ultimate victory at Lavonia.
What won the race: Johnny Pursley of Clover, S.C., led every lap of the feature to pick up an Ultimate Southeast Super Late Model Series victory at Lavonia Speedway. He crossed the finish line 0.867 of a second ahead of runner-up Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., in the 40-lapper.
Quotable: "I think we had a good car tonight. I owe all this to my crew," Pursley said. "I tore both race cars up last week, and we busted our butt all week just to get this one back, and we still gotta lot of work to get our other one for tomorrow."
Key notes: The victory marked Pursley's first on the Ultimate Southeast this season and third of his career. ... The race was slowed by a single caution. ... Shane Tankersley was scheduled to start seventh but was unable to make it out to take the green flag. ... No heat races were run for the event; the feature was lined up heads up from time trials.
Winner's sponsors: Pursley’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Twin Oaks Racing, Eagle Manufacturing, Farmers Service Center, Pursley Grading and White Horse Limited.
Points chase: Entering the event, Tyler Millwood (241 points) of Cartersville, Ga., led Jonathan Davenport (233) and Jason Welshan (228).
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Johnny Pursley
Time: 15.497 seconds
Polesitter: Johnny Pursley
Next series race: June 9, Fayetteville Motor Speedway (Fayetteville, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pursley, Millwood
Row 2: Dixon, Roberts
Row 3: Franklin, Hamm
Row 4: Tankersley, Smith
Row 5: K. Collins, Welshan
Row 6: Sanders, D. Collins
Row 7: Thurmond, Ledford

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information