Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 11:47:06

Sponsor 743
June 16
Fiesta City Speedway,
Montevideo, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 19, 10:57 am)
Ward tops Hanestad for WCS victory at Fiesta City
  1. Scott Ward
  2. Rick Hanestad
  3. John Kaanta
  4. Jeff Wildung
  5. Don Shaw
  6. Steve Laursen
  7. Jake Redetzke
  8. Zach Johnson
  9. Lance Matthees
  10. Jeff Provinzino
  11. Jeffrey Massingill
  12. Ryan Engels
  13. Corey Nelson
  14. Dustin Bluhm
  15. Rick Schroeder
  16. C.J. Eilers
  17. Brian Schultz
  18. Shawn Kirwin
presented by
What won the race: Winning his first series race since 2015's opening weekend, Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., picked up a $2,000 victory Friday at Fiesta City Speedway. Ward started fourth and outran polesitter Rick Hanestad of Boyceville, Wis., for his fourth career WISSOTA Shaw Trucking Challenge Series triumph.
Key notes: Ward also won the previous week's regular season feature at Fiesta City. ... His three previous tour victories came at three South Dakota tracks. ... Polesitting Rick Hanestad was looking for his first WISSOTA Shaw Trucking Challenge Series victory since 2008. ... Thirteen of 18 starters were running at the finish. ... Three-time series winner Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., was fifth after starting third.
On the move: John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., started seventh and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Ward's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Bolot Construction, Weelborg Crop Insurance, Winters Construction, Triangle Cattle Company, Watertown Lawn & Garden, Shooters, Cheap Rides, Keyser Mfg., and Franklin Fence.
Points chase: With his third-place finish, John Kaanta moved into the series points lead. (Kent Arment of Aberdeen, S.D., led points heading to Fiesta City, but he wasn't among the entries.)
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Rick Hanestad
Heat race winners: Jeff Wildung, Don Shaw, John Kaanta
Next series race: July 7, Rapid Speedway (Rock Rapids, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner's chassis manufacturer.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hanestad, Wildung
Row 2: Shaw, Ward
Row 3: Laursen, Provinzino
Row 4: Kaanta, Schultz
Row 5: Redetzke, Matthees
Row 6: Johnson, Bluhm
Row 7: Eilers, Nelson
Row 8: Massingill, Schroeder
Row 9: Kirwin, Engels

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information