Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 20:09:59

Sponsor 743
June 14
Portsmouth Raceway Park,
Portsmouth, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Boone Coleman Gator 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated June 17, 12:09 pm)
Boggs wins third straight Gator 50 at PRP
Boone Coleman Gator 50
  1. Jackie Boggs
  2. R.J. Conley
  3. Jason Jameson
  4. Delmas Conley
  5. Duane Chamberlain
  6. Tommy Bailey
  7. Ben Adkins
  8. Tim Dohm
  9. Rod Conley
  10. Doug Drown
  11. J.T. Conley
  12. Josh Bocook
  13. Nick Bocook
  14. Jake Keaton
  15. Mark Morrison
  16. Randy Boggs
  17. Robbie Lewis
  18. Billy Gullion
  19. Kevin Wagner
  20. Audie Swartz
  21. Greggie Oliver
  22. Jared Butcher
  23. Darran Kattine
  24. Jeremy Rayburn
presented by
Mark Bias/marksphoto.com
Jackie Boggs earned $5,000 for his Gator 50 victory at Portsmouth.
What won the race: Third-starting Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky., overtook polesitter Tommy Bailey of Corbin, Ky., in the second lap and dominated the Boone Coleman Gator 50 the rest of the way. Boggs pocketed $5,000 for his third straight victory in the event.
Key notes: Boggs lapped into the top 10. ... He received $250 for fast time and also a guaranteed starting spot for the Dirt Track World Championship in October. ... Mike Meyers of Fayetteville, Ohio, won the Limited Late Model feature. ... The track's season got off to a slow to start due to major flooding. ... Saturday's 3rd annual Boone Coleman Gator 50 was originally set for May 25. ... The event honored PRP's late track owner. ... The 3/8-mile oval hosts weekly racing on Saturday nights. ... Rod Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, is the defending track champion. ... The track welcomes the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on July 4, Aug. 30 and Oct. 16-18 for the 34th annual DTWC.
On the move: R.J. Conley of Wheelersburg, Ohio, worked steadily from seventh to finish second, but never challenged the winning Boggs.
Winner's sponsors: Boggs wheels a Swartz Race Car with sponsorship from CV Products, Hoosier Racing Tire, Impact Race Gear, McCoy Bros. Logging, McDonalds and Quick Response Environmental
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Jackie Boggs
Time: 14.934 seconds
Polesitter: Tommy Bailey
Dash winner: Tommy Bailey
Heat race winners: R.J. Conley, Jason Jameson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728