Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 05:32:56

Sponsor 743
June 13
West Liberty Raceway,
West Liberty, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Jeremiah Davis and series reports (last updated June 14, 6:40 am)
Kay charges from 12th for victory at West Liberty
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Jesse Sobbing
  3. Denny Eckrich
  4. Matt Ryan
  5. Kyle Hinrichs
  6. Chad Holladay
  7. Andy Eckrich
  8. Jeremiah Hurst
  9. Darrel DeFrance
  10. Ron Boyse
  11. Jake Neal
  12. Nick Marolf
  13. Ryan Dolan
  14. Rob Moss
  15. Curt Martin
  16. Curt Schroeder
  17. Jonathan Brauns
  18. Cayden Carter
  19. Joel Callahan
  20. Jeff Tharp
  21. Dave Wada
  22. Kevin Kile
presented by
Barry Johnson
Justin Kay improved 11 positions for his West Liberty victory.
What won the race: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, passed race leader Jesse Sobbing on lap 21 of 40 then pulled away at the end of the event to pick up the $2,000 victory in the Deery Brothers Summer Series victory at West Liberty Raceway. He swept the night's features, earning an extra $1,000 in the Hawkeye Dirt Tour Modified tour main event.
Key notes: The victory was Kay's second straight Deery Brothers victory, and his fourth series victory of the season. ... The win was Kay's 23rd career series victory. ... The event was slowed by a single lap-eight caution. ... Early race leader Jesse Sobbing started from the outside pole position. ... The series takes its longest break in recent memory before wrapping up the season with four September events.
On the move: Kay started 12th on his way to the victory.
Winner's sponsors: Kay's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Wehrs Machine, Wheatland Auto Body, Crop Production Services, Hoker Trucking and Mycogen Seeds.
Points chase: Jesse Sobbing (287 points) of Malvern, Iowa, increased his series points lead.
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Kyle Hinrichs
Heat race winners: Nick Marolf, Chad Holladay, Justin Kay
Next series race: September 1, Farley Speedway (Farley, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information