Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 11:40:06

Sponsor 743
June 10
Tri-State Speedway,
Pocola, OK
Sanction: Southern Outlaw Late Model Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 12, 10:56 am)
Methvin sweeps SOLMS doubleheader
  1. Kanyan Methvin
  2. Hank Long
  3. Travis Ashley
  4. Roy Long
  5. Clay Julian
  6. Jake Davis
  7. Randall Griffin
  8. Johnny Wise
  9. Camden Perry
  10. Scotty Freeman
  11. John Turner
  12. Eddie Hoyer
  13. Rob Powell
  14. Benny Holloway
  15. David Payne
  16. Donnie Pate
  17. James Price
  18. Rod Hoyer
presented by
Ross Fujibayashi
Kanyan Methvin earned $1,000 for his second SOLMS win of the weekend.
What won the race: Kanyan Methvin of Yellville, Ark., turned another heat race win into another feature victory, sweeping his second straight night of action with the Southern Outlaw Late Model Series. Coming out ahead after a three-wide battle with Clay Julian and Roy Long, the fourth-starting Methvin beat Hank Long of Stilwell, Okla., to the checkers for a $1,000 victory at Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla.
Key notes: The victory was Methvin’s second of the weekend and third straight with the series. He won Friday night at Plumerville (Ark.) Speedway to go along with his May 26 victory at North Central Arkansas Speedway in Yellville. … With the win, Methvin collected a $100 bonus from Larry's Pump Testing Service for accumulating the most points during the series’ weekend doubleheader. … Methvin earned $2,100 for his weekend’s work. … Eighteen of the 19 entries started the main event. Jay Sale of Edmond, Okla., failed to start the feature. … Through seven races there have been three different winners. Runner up Hank Long has a pair of SOLMS wins this season, as does Rick Hearnsberger of Arkadelphia, Ark. Hearnsberger was not at Tri-State. … Methvin’s third straight SOLMS win was the fifth of his career, tying him with Long for second on the all-time list. Eddie Martin of Stilwell, Okla., tops the list with 12 series wins. ... The series has eight more races on its ’17 schedule, including two at Tri-State Speedway. The series will return on Aug. 5 and again on Oct. 11-14.
On the move: Starting shotgun on the field, Camden Perry of Lincoln, Ark., rallied from 18th to finish ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Methvin's Rocket chassis is powered by a Terry Hall race engine and sponsored by Methvin Construction, Yellville Insurance, Blacksheep Joe's Smokehouse & Grill and TTRS.
Points chase: After Tri-State, Randall Griffin (803 points) of Leslie, Ark., leads Johnny Wise II (783) of Williams Junction, Ark., and Eddie Hoyer (767) of Plumerville, Ark.
Car count: 19
Heat race winners: Rob Powell, Clay Julian, Kanyan Methvin
Next series race: June 30, Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, AR) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information