Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 22:22:20

Sponsor 743
June 11
Angell Park Speedway,
Sun Prairie, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour - $1,200
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated June 12, 3:59 pm)
Spacek grabs Dirt Kings victory at Angell Park
  1. Cole Spacek
  2. Justin Hirt
  3. Jared Siefert
  4. Nick Anvelink
  5. Brad Mueller
  6. Ron Berna
  7. Dave Jaeger
  8. Jesse Glenz
  9. Justin Schmidt
  10. Doug Blashe
  11. Jim Schmidt
  12. Rick Scheffler
  13. Joel Bennett
  14. Tim Buhler
  15. Chris Engels
  16. Taylor Scheffler
  17. Justin Reed
  18. Mitch McGrath
  19. Mark Rose
  20. Brett Swedberg
presented by
What won the race: Cole Spacek of Phillips, Wis., picked up a $1,200 victory by leading all 30 laps of the Dirt Kings feature at Angell Park Speedway. Spacek crossed the finish line 0.496 seconds ahead of runner-up Justin Hirt in the track's first-ever Late Model event at the third-mile oval.
Key notes: Spacek's margin of victory was a half-second. ... All but three of 20 starters completed 30 laps. ... The event was slowed by two caution flags. ... First-year series action continues June 17 at Shawano Speedway.
On the move: Jesse Glenz of Fall Creek, Wis., started 13th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Spacek is sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches, Northern Wisconsin Fence, Spacek Lawn Care and Snowplowing, Phillips Lanes and Baxter's Speed Shop.
Points chase: McGrath, the reigning WDLMA Lucky 7 Series champion, leads the series after one race.
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Cole Spacek
Heat race winners: Jared Siefert, Brad Mueller, Nick Anvelink, Justin Hirt
Consolation race winners: Taylor Scheffler
Next series race: June 17, Shawano Speedway (Shawano, WI) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Spacek, Siefert
Row 2: Mueller, Anvelink
Row 3: Hirt, Blashe
Row 4: McGrath, Jaeger
Row 5: Berna, Swedberg
Row 6: Reed, R. Scheffler
Row 7: Glenz, Bennett
Row 8: Ju. Schmidt, Engels
Row 9: T. Scheffler, Ji. Schmidt
Row 10: Rose, Buhler

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information