Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1278
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 00:15:56

Sponsor 743
June 10
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (School's Out 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 12, 12:36 pm)
Ferguson holds off Smith for Clash win at Fayetteville
School's Out 40
  1. Chris Ferguson
  2. G.R. Smith
  3. Johnny Pursley
  4. Dennis Franklin
  5. Josh Langley
  6. Jeff Smith
  7. Donald Bradsher
  8. Russell Erwin
  9. Michael Brown
  10. Tim Allen
  11. Brian Connor
  12. Scott Shirey
  13. Chuck Smith
  14. Mike Parker
  15. Mark Dysart
  16. Joey Leavell
  17. Dustin Mitchell
  18. Zack Mitchell
  19. Willie Milliken
  20. Roger Lucas
presented by
Joseph Swann
Chris Ferguson heads to victory at Fayetteville.
What won the race: Making the most of a long haul back from Eldora Speedway where he was competing on Friday, Chris Ferguson of Mount Holly, N.C., picked up a feature victory in Saturday's Carolina Clash event at Fayetteville Motor Speedway. Ferguson earned $4,000 for beating G.R. Smith of Cornelius, N.C., to the finish line by .874 of a second.
Key notes: The polesitting Ferguson took the lead from Johnny Pursley on the ninth lap. ... Ferguson notched his first Carolina Clash victory of the season and 14th of his career. ... The race was slowed by three cautions. ... Sixteen cars were running at the finish, with 12 on the lead lap. ... Pulling double duty, Dustin Mitchell won the Budweiser Late Model feature, besting a 14-car field in the local Late Model division. He finished 17th in the Clash feature. ... Clash series action continues on Tuesday with the Shrine Race at Laurens County Speedway.
On the move: Dennis Franklin of Gaffney, S.C., started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by RPM Truck & Trailer Sales & Service, Live Oak Aesthetic and Family Dentistry, Champion, Langley Collision Center, Carver & Son’s Roofing and Keith’s Handyman Services.
Points chase: Series rookie Michael Brown moved into the series points lead (460) over Zack Mitchell (459) and Johnny Pursley (458).
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Chris Ferguson
Time: 16.079 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Ferguson
Heat race winners: Donald Bradsher, Zack Mitchell
Next series race: June 13, Laurens County Speedway (Laurens, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Corrects that John Pursley led the first eight laps.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ferguson, Pursley
Row 2: Langley, G.R. Smith
Row 3: Bradsher, Z. Mitchell
Row 4: D. Mitchell, Brown
Row 5: Franklin, Erwin
Row 6: Allen, Milliken
Row 7: Shirey, Rouse
Row 8: Conner, Leavell
Row 9: J. Smith, Dysart
Row 10: Parker, C. Smith
Row 11: Lucas

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information