Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 18:14:25

Sponsor 743
June 10
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 11, 11:00 am)
Pospisil rolls to Malvern Bank win at Adams County
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Corey Zeitner
  3. Kyle Berck
  4. J.C. Wyman
  5. Matt Buller
  6. Jason O'Brien
  7. Josh Krug
  8. Bill Leighton Jr.
  9. Paul Glendenning
  10. Brad Perdue
  11. Ben Schaller
  12. Brian Kosiski
  13. Richie Gustin
  14. Andrew Kosiski
  15. Cory Dumpert
  16. Nate Beyenhof
  17. Daulton Maassen
  18. Sterling Perkins
  19. Vic Lovejoy
  20. Heath Clausen
  21. Jesse Sobbing
  22. Curt Drake
  23. Colton Leal
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Tad Pospisil won his third Malvern Bank Series race of the season.
What won the race: Third-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., notched his third Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory of the season at Adams County Speedway. Pospisil earned $2,000 in topping Corey Zeitner and Kyle Berck on the podium.
Key notes: Pospisil won his 11th career Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series event. ... His previous 2017 series triumphs came May 6 at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb., and May 26 at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa. ... Adams County welcomes the tour for a second and final 2017 visit on Aug. 19.
On the move: Josh Krug of Omaha, Neb., started 12th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil's Club 29 Race Car is sponsored by Signor Trucking, Window World, Malvern Bank, Keyser Mfg., Cookie's Sauces and Seasonings, Lite Rock 97.5 and ASi Racewear.
Points chase: Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, entered the event atop the series standings, but finished 21st on Saturday.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Andrew Kosiski
Heat race winners: Corey Zeitner, Andrew Kosiski, Matt Buller, J.C. Wyman
Consolation race winners: Heath Clausen, Cory Dumpert
Next series race: June 16, Lakeside Speedway (Kansas City, KS) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Kosiski, Buller
Row 2: Pospisil, Zeitner
Row 3: Berck, Wyman
Row 4: O'Brien, Sobbing
Row 5: Leighton, Perdue
Row 6: Glendenning, Krug
Row 7: Leal, B. Kosiski
Row 8: Clausen, Dumpert
Row 9: Maassen, Schaller
Row 10: Beyenhof, Gustin
Row 11: Lovejoy, Drake
Row 12: Perkins

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information