Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 19:09:55

Sponsor 743
June 9
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 11, 8:06 pm)
Lowe tops Hedgecock for I-75 NeSmith win
  1. Jesse Lowe
  2. Cory Hedgecock
  3. Colton Horner
  4. Walker Arthur
  5. Logan Roberson
  6. Jason Manley
  7. Ruben Mayfield
  8. Grant Garrison
  9. Ross White
  10. Shep Lucas
  11. Jake Knowles
  12. Matt Henderson
  13. Brandon Williams
  14. Ronnie Johnson
  15. T.J. Brittain
  16. Kyle Courtney
  17. Jerry Green
  18. Andy Picklesimer
  19. Marcus Minga
  20. Barry Anderson
presented by
What won the race: Retaking the lead from Cory Hedgecock on lap 32, polesitter Jesse Lowe of Crossville, Tenn., turned back third-starting Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., over the final eight laps to win the NeSmith-sanctioned race at I-75 Raceway near Sweetwater, Tenn. He collected $2,000 for the victory.
Key notes: Lowe crossed the finish line 2.499 seconds ahead of Hedgecock. ... Lowe led the first 28 laps before Hedgecock made an outside bid for the lead. … Twelve of the 20 starters finished on the lead lap. ... The top 12 qualifiers were locked into the feature. ... Marcus Minga of Shannon, Miss., flipped his car on the backstretch on the opening lap, collecting Barry Anserson in the process. No injuries were reported. ... The race was the opener of a weekend doubleheader. … The track hosted its lone NeSmith race. … Hedgecock has won three of the six NeSmith races this season. ... The series will be just up Interstate 75 at 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn., on Saturday.
On the move: Grant Garrison of Walton, Ky., finished eighth after starting 15th.
Winner's sponsors: Lowe’s CVR Race Car has a Crate engine prepared by Eagle Race Engines and is sponsored by Xtreme Pressure Washing, Creative Kitchens, Hampton Backhoe, Gondolas Steakhouse, Martel Sign Company, McBurnett Insurance, Mighty Muffler, Twisted Metal, Wyatt Builders, Autozone of Crossville and Crossroads Lawn Care.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Hedgecock (490) led Brandon Williams (396), Grant Garrison (368), Marcus Minga (348) and Andy Picklesimer (346).
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Jesse Lowe
Time: 13.341 seconds
Polesitter: Jesse Lowe
Consolation race winners: Kyle Courtney
Next series race: July 1, Cochran Motor Speedway (Cochran, GA) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Lowe, Minga
Row 2: Hedgecock, Horner
Row 3: Roberson, Manley
Row 4: Arthur, Henderson
Row 5: Anderson, Mayfield
Row 6: Lucas, Johnson
Row 7: Courtney, White
Row 8: Garrison, Williams
Row 9: Knowles, Picklesimer
Row 10: Brittain, Green
Row 11: Ownbey

Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information