Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 19:31:15

Sponsor 743
June 6
Marshalltown Speedway,
Marshalltown, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series (Miller Lite 50) - $2,000
Information provided by: Jeremiah Davis of The Gazette and series reports (last updated June 7, 6:40 pm)
Hurst's disqualification gives Kay third Deery victory
Miller Lite 50
  1. Justin Kay
  2. John Emerson
  3. Jesse Sobbing
  4. Jeff Aikey
  5. Jake Neal
  6. Darrel DeFrance
  7. Matt Ryan
  8. Ryan Dolan
  9. Todd Cooney
  10. Ben Seemann
  11. Richie Gustin
  12. Joel Callahan
  13. Paul Conrad
  14. Paul Nagle
  15. Cayden Carter
  16. Chad Holladay
  17. Joe Zrostlik
  18. Curt Martin
  19. Curt Schroeder
  20. Luke Goedert
  21. Denny Eckrich
  22. Andy Nezworski
  23. Andy Eckrich
  24. Jeremiah Hurst
presented by
Barry Johnson
Justin Kay (15k) inherited Marshalltown's victory for his third on the tour.
What won the race: Two-time series champ Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, inherited Tuesday's Deery Brothers Summer Series victory at Marshalltown Speedway when flagged winner Jeremiah Hurst was disqualified for using an illegal axle tube. Kay collected $2,000 for his third tour victory of the season.
Key notes: Kay has 22 career series victories, tied for fifth on the all-time tour list with Gary Webb. ... Jake Neal of Omaha, Neb., led the first 25 laps before Hurst made the pass for the lead on lap 26. ... The race was slowed by two cautions, one on lap 46 and one on lap 48. ... Hurst, in the No. 58 Roberts Motorsports ride formerly fielded by Ray Guss Jr., was looking for his second straight victory after winning Dubuque Speedway's $2,000 Tri-Track Challenge event on Sunday. ... Marshalltown's midweek event was the track's only series race this season. ... Through eight 2017 events, Kay remains the tour's lone multi-race winner.
On the move: Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, finished third after starting 15th.
Winner's sponsors: Kay's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Wehrs Machine, Wheatland Auto Body, Crop Production Services, Hoker Trucking and Mycogen Seeds.
Points chase: Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, maintained his series lead over Jake Neal and Chad Holladay.
Car count: 32
Heat race winners: Justin Kay, Jeremiah Hurst, Jeff Aikey, Jake Neal
Consolation race winners: Chad Holladay, Joel Callahan
Next series race: June 13, West Liberty Raceway (West Liberty, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Updates with Hurst's disqualification.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information