Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 04:44:18

Sponsor 743
June 14
Battleground Race Park,
Highlands, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated June 17, 10:44 am)
Daniel triumphs in SUPR's Battleground finale
  1. Patrik Daniel
  2. Rob Litton
  3. Ray Moore
  4. Kevin Sitton
  5. Robbie Starnes
  6. Jon Mitchell
  7. Ronny Adams
  8. Rick Duke
  9. Skip O'Neal
  10. Keith Craft
  11. Tyler Erb
  12. Kody Barber
  13. Zach McMillan
  14. Troy Taylor
  15. David LaFleur
  16. Chad Comer
  17. Nate Jantz
  18. Ricky Begnaud
  19. Robbie Stuart
  20. Robert Metz Jr.
presented by
Ron Skinner/ronskinnerphotos.com
Patrik Daniel ended Jon Mitchell's three-race win streak Saturday.
What won the race: Patrik Daniel of Wills Point, Texas, came to life from his seventh starting position to top Louisiana drivers Rob Litton of Alexandria, and Ray Moore of Haughton, for a $2,000 P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing victory. Daniel took the lead from Litton on the 20th of 40 laps.
Quotable: "I didn't feel like I did anything different tonight than I have done all year, I just believe the car was that much better," Daniel said. "I felt like I couldn't mess it up, I could have put my grandmother in there and told her what to do and she could have rolled it around there."
Key notes: Daniel's victory snapped a three-race winning streak for Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas. ... The 33-year-old Daniel has three series victories. ... Mitchell placed sixth in Saturday's final rundown after winning Friday's weekend opener at the track near Houston.
On the move: The winning Daniel started seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Daniel's Rocket Chassis has a Wall 2 Wall Performance Engine and is sponsored by All Pest Solutions, American Power Brake & Clutch, Darby's Diesel Repair, Honeycutt Sand & Gravel, Hoosier Racing Tire, J&L Utility Service, Keyser Manufacturing, Platinum Collision, P&W Sales, Smiley's Racing Products, Stanford Trucking, Tommy's Wrecker Service, The Shop Motorsports, Xtreme Graphics, and 1st Class Auto Glass.
Points chase: Jon Mitchell leads with 884 points followed by Rob Litton (784), Patrik Daniel (660), Rick Duke Jr (551) and Tyler Erb (528).
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Rob Litton
Heat race winners: Ray Moore, Jon Mitchell, Kevin Sitton
Editor's note: Fixes 19th- and 20th-place finishers and Daniel's engine make.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information