Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/14/2024 00:50:30

Sponsor 743
June 3
Genesee Speedway,
Batavia, NY
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 5, 8:55 am)
Waters wins inaugural RUSH stop at Genesee
  1. John Waters
  2. Jason Genco
  3. Brad Mesler
  4. Andy Michael
  5. Andy Boozel
  6. T.J. Downs
  7. Jason Knowles
  8. Zack Carley
  9. Bryce Davis
  10. Brian Knowles
  11. Greg Mrzywka
  12. Kyle Murray
  13. J.J. Mazur
  14. Jon Rivers
  15. Carl Shetler
  16. Nick Snaycyzk
  17. Bill DuBois
  18. Jeremy Wonderling
  19. D.J. Krug
  20. Jimmy Johnson
  21. Brian Swank
  22. Bill Holmes
  23. Val Stephens
  24. Mark Sundt
  25. Doug Ricotta
presented by
What won the race: Winning the first RUSH Dirt Late Model Series stop at Genesee Speedway and the richest Crate Late Model race in track history, John Waters of Whitesville, N.Y., raced to victory from the pole, topping second-starting Jason Genco of Jamestown, N.Y.
Quotable: “My tires were spinning up (in the top groove),” said Waters, who decided to move to the bottom line on a lap-27 restart. “I usually don’t change my line because it usually screws me up but I had to do something. I had to throw (Genco) a curveball. He’s a good racer and I knew I couldn’t slack.”
Key notes: Waters, who won a trio of 2016 RUSH touring events, became the fourth different winner in as many races this season. ... After timing in ninth fastest in qualifying, Waters won his heat race, the dash and the 30-lap feature. ... Genesee hosted its lone series race. ... A total of 27 cars were in attendance, but two failed to pass pre-race tech. ... Ninth-place finisher Bryce Davis won Friday at Outlaw Speedway in Dundee, N.Y., to kick off a two-race RUSH weekend.
On the move: T.J. Downs of Albion, N.Y., started 23rd to finish sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Waters drove a Dale LeBarron-owned No. 11 sponsored by Atkins Appraisal, Troupscreek Heating, Fox Shocks, Fastline Performance, Renegade Forestry Management, Close Racing Supply and Sunoco/Insinger Performance Race Fuels.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Mike Pegher Jr. of Wexford, Pa., and Bryce Davis of Hornell, N.Y., were tied atop the series points standings.
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Jeremy Wonderling
Time: 17.407 seconds
Polesitter: John Waters
Dash winner: John Waters
Heat race winners: Jason Genco, Bryce Davis, John Waters
Next series race: June 18, Tri-City Raceway Park (Franklin, PA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information