Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 23:15:40

Sponsor 743
June 2
Brown County Speedway,
Aberdeen, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Bullet Sportswear Challenge) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 3, 8:01 am)
Becker tops WCS field at Brown County
Bullet Sportswear Challenge
  1. Chad Becker
  2. Curt Gelling
  3. Kent Arment
  4. David McDonald
  5. Jason Krohn
  6. Lance Matthees
  7. Eric Mass
  8. Marshall Fegers
  9. Don Shaw
  10. Steve Laursen
  11. Jeff Wildung
  12. Jeffrey Massingill
  13. Jake Redetzke
  14. Josh Skorczewski
  15. Rick Hanestad
  16. Kelly Duffy
  17. Paul Mueller
  18. Curt Kranz
  19. Pat Weisgram
  20. Rich Thomas
  21. Tyler Lambert
  22. John Kaanta
  23. Blake Swenson
  24. Thomas Weisgram
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Chad Becker heads toward his second career WISSOTA Shaw Trucking Challenge Series victory.
What won the race: Third-starting Chad Becker of Aberdeen, S.D., picked up his first WISSOTA Challenge Series victory of the season at Brown County Speedway. The victory was worth $2,000.
Key notes: The WISSOTA Challenge Series continued its four-race weekend with a Friday stop at Brown County. … The series opened the weekend on Thursday at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D. … Saturday the series returns to Dakota State Fair Speedway for a $10,000-to-win event, and then Sunday they round out the weekend with a stop at Casino Speedway. … The victory was Becker's first WISSOTA Challenge Series victory of the season, and his second career WCS win.
On the move: Thursday's WCS winner Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., climbed eight positions from 17th to finish ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Becker's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Aberdeen Wings, Buffalo Wings & Rings, Fastenal, PM Auto Repair, Full-Throttle Graphics Brad's Auto Glass, Grote Sheet Metal, Jay's Motorsports, Todd's Taxidermy, Aberdeen Asphalt and American Power & Communications Group.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., was atop the series standings by six points over Jeff Wildung and Rick Hanestad.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Kent Arment
Heat race winners: Steve Laursen, Kent Arment, Chad Becker
Next series race: June 3, Dakota State Fair Speedway (Huron, SD) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information