Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/18/2024 09:50:30

Sponsor 743
June 1
Dakota State Fair Speedway,
Huron, SD
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series (Iverson's Dakota Challenge) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 2, 7:16 am)
Shaw nabs second straight WCS victory
Iverson's Dakota Challenge
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Kent Arment
  3. Chad Becker
  4. Brian Diede
  5. Jake Redetzke
  6. Jeff Provinzino
  7. Jeff Wildung
  8. Jeffrey Massingill
  9. John Kaanta
  10. Gary Brown Jr.
  11. Jordan Heiman
  12. Dustin Arthur
  13. Aaron Krohn
  14. Steve Laursen
  15. Lance Matthees
  16. Doug Walsh
  17. Kelly Duffy
  18. Aaron Turnbull
  19. Rick Hanestad
  20. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  21. Marshall Fegers
  22. Jason Krohn
  23. Curt Gelling
  24. Cole Schill
  25. David McDonald
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Don Shaw won his second straight WISSOTA Shaw Truck Challenge Series event.
What won the race: Polesitter Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., outran 10th-starting Kent Arment of Aberdeen, S.D., for a $5,000 WISSOTA Shaw Trucking Challenge Series victory at Dakota State Fair Speedway.
Key notes: Shaw notched his second straight WCS victory; he was the winner of the May 27 series stop at Viking Speedway. … The race was the opening event in the tour’s four-race weekend. … Series action continues Friday at Brown County Speedway, Saturday the series returns to Dakota State Fair Speedway for a $10,000-to-win event, and then Sunday they round out the weekend with a stop at Casino Speedway. … Thursday and Saturday's events will be the only two stops by the tour at Dakota State Fair Speedway this season.
On the move: Brian Diede of Huron, S.D., advanced from the 14th starting spot to run fourth. Gary Brown Jr. of Brandon, S.D., improved from the 24th starting position to notch a top-10 finish.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Shaw Trucking, Blaine Brothers, Allstate Peterbilt, Northern Metal Recycling and Lube-Tech.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., led the series standings by six points over Jeff Wildung and Rick Hanestad.
Car count: 33
Polesitter: Don Shaw
Heat race winners: Aaron Krohn, Chad Becker, Cole Schill, Lance Matthees
Consolation race winners: John Kaanta
Next series race: August 18, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Shaw, Schill
Row 2: A. Krohn, J. Krohn
Row 3: Matthees, Heiman
Row 4: Gelling, Becker
Row 5: Hanestad, Arment
Row 6: Provinzino, Redetzke
Row 7: McDonald, Diede
Row 8: Wildung, Walsh
Row 9: Massingill, Laursen
Row 10: Kaanta, Arthur
Row 11: Duffy, Fegers
Row 12: Turnbull, Brown
Row 13: Smith
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information