Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/08/2021 00:18:01

Sponsor 743
May 27
Port Royal Speedway,
Port Royal, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Bob Weikert Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 30, 8:21 pm)
Hubbard steals $3,000 Port Royal glory late
Bob Weikert Memorial
  1. Austin Hubbard
  2. Coleby Frye
  3. Jeff Rine
  4. Matt Cosner
  5. Andy Haus
  6. Chad Hollenbeck
  7. Kyle Lee
  8. Dylan Yoder
  9. Rick Singleton
  10. D.J. Troutman
  11. Chris Casner
  12. Dan Stone
  13. Mike Lupfer
  14. Justin Kann
  15. Walker Arthur
  16. Andrew Yoder
  17. Chad Myers
  18. Austin Berry
  19. Tim Smith Jr.
  20. Devin Friese
  21. Scott Flickinger
  22. Jason Schmidt
  23. Matt Parks
  24. Nick Dickson
  25. Trent Brenneman
presented by
Brian Rhoad/wrtspeedwerx.com
Austin Hubbard picked up $3,000 for his Port Royal victory.
What won the race: Slipping past Coleby Frye to lead the 27th lap, fourth-starting Austin Hubbard of Seaford, Del., survived a late caution and led the final four circuits at Port Royal Speedway for a $3,000 payday.
Key notes: Hubbard won his second feature of 2017; his previous came in weekly action at Hagerstown (Md.) Speedway on May 6. ... The first 27 laps of the 30-lap feature ran caution-free. ... Emerging from a three-car mix in traffic on the 17th lap, Coleby Frye overtook Matt Cosner and Jeff Rine for the lead. ... Cosner led the first 16 laps after starting fifth. ... Matt Parks, Nick Dickson and Trent Brenneman were early retirees. ... Andy Fries, Tim Wilson, Larry Baer, Bryan Bernheisel, Dave Brouse, Jeff Johnson, D.J. Myers, Jeff Miller, Tim Gray and Kenny Moreland did not make the feature. ... Serving as a tuneup for Ernie D's Appalachian Mountain Speedweek, the program utilized the tour's format. ... Apart of the Bob Weikert Memorial Weekend, Saturday's Super Late Model event was on the undercard for a $5,000-to-win 410 sprint car program won by Lance Dewease of Fayetteville, Pa. Sprint cars compete at Port Royal again on Sunday for a $10,000 top prize. ... Port Royal's $4,000-to-win AMS event is scheduled for June 3.
On the move: Andy Haus of Hamburg, Pa., improved six positions to round out the top five.
Winner's sponsors: Hubbard’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsored by Mid Coastal Siding, Trinity Logistics, AMH Enterprises, R&J Poultry, Salisbury Door & Hardware and AMH Bulk Transport.
Points chase: Ninth-place finisher Rick Singleton of Front Royal, Va., leads Port Royal's Super Late Model point standings.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Jeff Rine
Time: 18.689 seconds
Polesitter: Jeff Rine
Heat race winners: Jeff Rine, Chad Hollenbeck, Coleby Frye
Consolation race winners: Devin Friese
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rine, Hollenbeck
Row 2: Frye, Hubbard
Row 3: Cosner, Singleton
Row 4: Lee, Stone
Row 5: Casner, D.J. Troutman
Row 6: Haus, Arthur
Row 7: Lupfer, D. Yoder
Row 8: A. Yoder, Kann
Row 9: Brenneman, Dickson
Row 10: Friese, Berry
Row 11: Parks, Schmidt
Row 12: Flickinger, Myers
Row 13: T. Smith

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728