Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 04:36:42

Sponsor 743
June 14
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Scott McBride and series reports (last updated June 18, 8:10 am)
Kosiski nabs first victory on Nebraska tour
  1. Brian Kosiski
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Kyle Berck
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Justin Zeitner
  6. Ben Schaller
  7. Jase Kaser
  8. Andrew Kosiski
  9. Justin Gregg
  10. Mike Wiarda
  11. Josh Krug
  12. J.C. Wyman
  13. Steve Kempt
  14. Denton Duncan
  15. Brian Kenkel
  16. Mike Marushak
  17. Tony Gregg
  18. Dylan Smith
  19. Bill Leighton Jr.
presented by
Jon Pedersen/Speedshutters
Brian Kosiski heads for his first victory in the Nebraska tour.
What won the race: Polesitter Brian Kosiski of Papillion, Neb., took the point from fellow front-row starter Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., on the 13th lap and went on to collect $1,000 his first career Super Late Model Racing Series victory.
Key notes: Berck jumped out to the early lead, but fell to third when both Kosiski and Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., drove past on the 13th circuit. ... J.C. Wyman of Griswold, Iowa, brought out the feature's lone caution with six laps remaining. ... Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., pulled up lame while leading the second heat. ... The program was hustled along to beat incoming weather. ... Junction opened a weekend doubleheader for the Nebraska-based series. ... Series competitors visited the track for the 18th time. ... The track was scheduled to host the tour's opener on May 24, but the event was rained out. ... The series returns to Junction a final time on Aug. 30.
On the move: Justin Gregg of Hastings, Neb., improved eight positions to finish ninth.
Points chase: With his runner-up finish, Pospisil unofficially takes a six-point lead over seventh-finishing Jase Kaser of Lincoln, Neb., through two events.
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Brian Kosiski
Heat race winners: Ben Schaller, Brian Kosiski, Kyle Berck
Next series race: July 3, U.S. 30 Speedway (Columbus, NE) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information