Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/24/2024 23:17:25

Sponsor 743
May 28
Raceway Park,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 30, 3:23 pm)
Sobbing turns back Berck for Malvern win
  1. Jesse Sobbing
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Matt Buller
  4. Nate Beyenhof
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Corey Zeitner
  7. Tad Pospisil
  8. Bill Leighton Jr.
  9. Sterling Perkins
  10. Bob Milander
  11. Brian Kosiski
  12. Brad Perdue
  13. Nick Beyenhof
  14. Ben Sukup
  15. Mike Benson
  16. Paul Glendenning
  17. Andrew Kosiski
  18. Vic Lovejoy
  19. Heath Clausen
  20. Al Zeitner
presented by
Jim Steffens
Kyle Berck (14) and Jesse Sobbing (99) battle for the lead.
What won the race: Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, turned back defending series champion Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., to win his second Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series race of the season. Sobbing, who worked his way into the lead after starting on the third row, earned $1,200 for the victory.
Key notes: Polesitter Sterling Perkins faded to ninth at the finish. ... Kyle Berck is still seeking his first series win of the season. The Marquette, Neb., driver has three runner-up finishes in the last four events. ... The Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series made its lone stop at Raceway Park this season. … It was the third race of a Memorial Day weekend tripleheader for the Nebraska-based series. … Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., won Friday’s opener for his second straight series victory and ninth of his career. Pospisil turned back series stalwart Kyle Berck for the second consecutive race. ... Sobbing and Pospisil have two wins each.
Winner's sponsors: Sobbing's Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Home Pride Motorsports, The Blooming Barn, RaceNote and Malvern Bank.
Points chase: At the conclusion of Memorial Day weekend, Jesse Sobbing had 484 points to lead Tad Pospisil (470) and Bill Leighton Jr. (464).
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Sterling Perkins
Heat race winners: Matt Buller, Sterling Perkins, Corey Zeitner, Nate Beyenhof
Consolation race winners: Nick Beyenhof, Mike Benson
Next series race: June 2, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Perkins, Na. Beyenhof
Row 2: Buller, Berck
Row 3: C. Zeitner, Sobbing
Row 4: Schaller, Milander
Row 5: A. Zeitner, Pospisil
Row 6: Clausen, Perdue
Row 7: Lovejoy, Sukup
Row 8: Ni. Beyenhof, Benson
Row 9: Leighton, Glendenning
Row 10: B. Kosiski, A. Kosiski

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information