Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 13:24:39

Sponsor 743
May 26
Path Valley Speedway,
Spring Run, PA
Sanction: Mason-Dixon Shootout Series - $1,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated May 27, 4:10 pm)
Morgan back in Mason-Dixon victory lane
  1. Ralph Morgan Jr.
  2. Brad McGinnis
  3. Andrew Yoder
  4. Robbie Black
  5. Todd Snook
  6. Devin Hart
  7. Eric Irvin
  8. Dillan Stake
  9. Wes Bonebrake
  10. Randy Burkholder
  11. Rick Lias
  12. Rob Harling
  13. John Moser
  14. Bob Dunn
  15. Donnie Farlling
  16. Derick Quade
  17. Jake Moser
  18. Kyle Moser
  19. Rance Garlock
  20. Kyle Lear
presented by
Paul Wilson/wrtspeedwerx.com
Ralph Morgan Jr. takes the checkers at Path Valley.
What won the race: Ralph Morgan Jr. of Mount Union, Pa., won his second Mason-Dixon series race in seven days, topping a 20-car field while holding Brad McGinnis at bay at Path Valley Speedway. The win was worth $1,000.
Quotable: "When Brad (McGinnis) was in front of me, I couldn't really ... he was good on the cushion and I couldn't get a line to get around him you know," said Morgan. "He was a little better up top and I couldn't get up there. (My car) just a little too free to run on that cushion."
Key notes: Morgan, the series founder, previously won May 19 at Dog Hollow Speedway in Strongstown, Pa. ... Thirteen cars finished the race. ... Shaun Jones won the last Mason-Dixon event May 20 at Hesston (Pa.) Speedway, but did not enter Friday. ... This was the first of two Mason-Dixon stops at Path Valley this season with the series returning on Sept. 1. ... Saturday's scheduled series race in Hagerstown, Md., was rained out. ... Path Valley hosts a $4,000-to-win Appalachian Mountain Speedweek program for Super Late Models on June 4.
Winner's sponsors: Morgan's No. 44 is powered by a Hershey's Racing Engine and sponsored by J. Knapp Enterprises and Morgan's Excavating.
Points chase: Points have not been updated since April 23, when Andrew Yoder led over Rance Garlock.
Car count: 20
Next series race: June 2, Clinton County Motor Speedway (Mill Hall, PA) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information