Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/21/2023 03:22:20

Sponsor 743
May 27
Off Road Speedway,
Norfolk, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 28, 6:30 am)
Leighton goes Off Road for $2,500 payday
  1. Bill Leighton Jr.
  2. Jesse Sobbing
  3. Corey Zeitner
  4. Brian Kosiski
  5. Tad Pospisil
  6. Kyle Berck
  7. Brad Perdue
  8. Ben Schaller
  9. Zach Zentner
  10. Jim Johnson
  11. Chase Osborne
  12. Chris Johnson
  13. Ben Sukup
  14. Matt Buller
  15. Andrew Kosiski
  16. Mike Collins
  17. Paul Glendenning
  18. Jase Kaser
  19. Bob Milander
  20. Nate Beyenhof
  21. Nick Beyenhof
  22. Jason Wallace
presented by
Dennis Meyer
Bill Leighton Jr. and his team enjoy his $2,500 victory at Off Road.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Bill Leighton Jr. of La Vista, Neb., outdueled Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, for a $2,500 Malvern Bank Super Late Model Racing Series victory at Off Road Speedway.
Key notes: Leighton notched his 12th career Malvern Bank SLMR victory; he was also the winner of last year’s tour stop at Off Road. … The $2,500 winner's purse matches the richest on the tour's 2017 campaign. ... The series has had three different winners in its first four events of 2017. … Fifth-place finisher Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., was the winner of Friday’s series event at Rapid Speedway. … The tour returns to Off Road on Sept. 9 for the Bob Haase Memorial.
On the move: Zach Zentner of Cedar Rapids, Neb., improved from the 13th starting spot to finish ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Leighton's No. 24 is sponsored by Taylor Quik Pik, Swain Construction and Wright's Feedyard.
Points chase: Heading into the Memorial Day weekend tripleheader, Jesse Sobbing of Malvern, Iowa, and Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., were tied atop the series standings.
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Brian Kosiski
Heat race winners: Jesse Sobbing, Bill Leighton Jr., Kyle Berck, Corey Zeitner, Brian Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Chris Johnson, Matt Buller
Next series race: July 18, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $5,300
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Kosiski, Schaller
Row 2: C. Zeitner, Leighton
Row 3: Sobbing, Berck
Row 4: Pospisil, Osborne
Row 5: Perdue, A. Kosiski
Row 6: J. Johnson, Na. Beyenhof
Row 7: Zentner, Milander
Row 8: C. Johnson, Buller
Row 9: Collins, Sukup
Row 10: Ni. Beyenhof, Kaser
Row 11: Glendenning, Wallace

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information