Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/21/2023 02:01:36

Sponsor 743
May 26
Rapid Speedway,
Rock Rapids, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 30, 3:22 pm)
Pospisil overtakes Berck for Rapid victory
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Jesse Sobbing
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Matt Buller
  6. Nate Beyenhof
  7. Corey Zeitner
  8. Nick Beyenhof
  9. Ben Sukup
  10. Bob Milander
  11. Jordan Heiman
  12. Andrew Kosiski
  13. Ben Schaller
  14. Brad Perdue
  15. Brian Kosiski
  16. Jason Wallace
  17. Kyle Segebart
  18. Paul Glendenning
  19. Steve McConnell
  20. Heath Clausen
  21. Al Zeitner
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Pospisil enjoys his ninth career series victory.
What won the race: Slipping past Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., on the 19th of 25 laps, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., grabbed his second victory of the season and the ninth of his career with the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series at Rapid Speedway. The fifth-starting Pospisil collected $1,200.
Key notes: Pospisil's previous Malvern Bank win came May 6 at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb.; he also won a series event at Rapid in 2015. ... Winning two series race in a row paid Posposil the $777 Home Pride Jackpot. ... Berck led laps 2-18. ... Jesse Sobbing started and finished third in the 25-lapper. ... Hometown drivers Nate Beyenhof (sixth) and Nick Beyenhof (eighth) each scored top-10 finishes. ... Heath Clausen and Al Zeitner were the only drivers not running at the finish. ... The series made an appearance in Rock Rapids for the third straight season. ... Series action moves to Off Road Speedway in Norfolk, Neb., on Saturday and Raceway Park in Jefferson, S.D., on Sunday.
On the move: Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., started 13th and finished fourth; Corey Zeitner, also of Omaha, improved 10 positions from 17th to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil's Club 29 Race Car is sponsored by Signor Trucking, Window World, Malvern Bank, Keyser Mfg., Cookie's Sauces and Seasonings, Lite Rock 97.5 and ASi Racewear.
Points chase: Pospisil took the tour's points lead over Sobbing with his victory.
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Bob Milander
Heat race winners: Tad Pospisil, Andrew Kosiski, Matt Buller, Bob Milander
Consolation race winners: Ben Schaller, Brian Kosiski
Next series race: June 2, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Milander, Buller
Row 2: Sobbing, Berck
Row 3: Pospisil, Brown
Row 4: Sukup, Nate Beyenhof
Row 5: Heiman, A. Kosiski
Row 6: Wallace, Clausen
Row 7: Leighton, Nick Beyenhof
Row 8: Schaller, B. Kosiski
Row 9: C. Zeitner, Segebart
Row 10: Glendenning, Perdue
Row 11: McConnell, A. Zeitner

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information