Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2021 12:30:39

Sponsor 743
May 26
Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway,
Oshkosh, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 27, 9:09 am)
McGrath claims inaugural Dirt Kings event
  1. Mitch McGrath
  2. Nick Anvelink
  3. Tim Buhler
  4. Chris Carlson
  5. Mike Bongiorno
  6. Jim Schmidt
  7. Rick Scheffler
  8. Jared Siefert
  9. Joel Bennett
  10. Chris Engels
  11. Jim Letizia
  12. Ron Stroika
  13. Justin Hirt
  14. Brett Swedberg
  15. Brad Mueller
  16. Taylor Scheffler
  17. Mike Mullen
  18. Justin Schmidt
  19. Jesse Glenz
  20. Cole Spacek
  21. Aaron Wickersheim
  22. Justin Reed
  23. Dave Jaeger
  24. Joe Reuter
presented by
Shawn Fredenberg
Mitch McGrath gets rolling at Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway.
What won the race: Winning the first-ever event on the DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour, Mitch McGrath of Waukesha, Wis., earned a $1,200 payday over Nick Anvelink and Tim Buhler at Oshkosh Speedzone Raceway.
Key notes: Oshkosh hosted the inaugural event for the Wisconsin-based tour formed over the offseason to replace the Wisconsin Dirt Late Model Association, which folded at the conclusion of 2016. ... McGrath is the reigning WDLMA Lucky 7 Series champion. ... The series for spec-engine Late Models is promoted by former WDLMA director Jason Shultz ... DiscountShopTowels.com has signed a multi-year deal to serve as the tour's title sponsor .... Oshkosh is slated to host the tour a second time on Sept. 23.
Winner's sponsors: McGrath is sponsored by Johnny Manhattan's, Matco Tools and Sorce Services.
Points chase: Oshkosh's event kicked off the first Dirt Kings season.
Car count: 35
Heat race winners: Taylor Scheffler, Tim Buhler, Mike Mullen, Mitch McGrath, Justin Reed
Consolation race winners: Chris Engels, Rick Scheffler
Next series race: June 11, Angell Park Speedway (Sun Prairie, WI) $1,200
Editor's note: Reverses 20th- and 21st-place finishers.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728