Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2021 00:45:04

Sponsor 743
May 12
Belle-Clair Speedway,
Belleville, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Stlracing.com and other reports (last updated May 14, 4:56 pm)
Belle-Clair gives Kloos first Big 10 victory
  1. Michael Kloos
  2. Greg Kimmons
  3. Rusty Griffaw
  4. Rick Salter
  5. Mark Voigt
  6. Chad Zobrist
  7. Adam Tischhauser
  8. Mike Schulte
  9. Matt Shannon
  10. Dewayne Kiefer
  11. Rich Standridge
  12. Blaze Burwell
  13. Mike Hammerle
  14. Jason Suhre
  15. Jose Parga
  16. Jeff Beyers
  17. Paul Roider
  18. Bryan Leach
  19. Andrew Johns
  20. Daryn Klein
  21. Brandon Hogenson
presented by
Connor Hamilton
Michael Kloos in victory lane at Belle-Clair Speedway.
What won the race: Third-starting Michael Kloos of Trenton, Ill., topped fifth-starting Greg Kimmons and eighth-starting Rusty Griffaw for a $1,200 Midwest Big 10 Series victory at Belle-Clair Speedway. Kloos scored his first career triumph on the 5-year-old tour.
Key notes: Kloos is the tour's 19th winner; he previously won in April weekly action at Federated Raceway at I-55 and Fairbury American Legion Speedway. ... Friday's race was pushed back one week by inclement weather. ... Belle-Clair hosted its lone event on the six-track Illinois series. ... Chad Zobrist, the winner of last year's Big 10 stop at Belle-Clair, finished sixth Friday.
On the move: Rusty Griffaw started eighth and finished third; Mike Schulte advanced 10 positions during an 18th-to-eighth run.
Winner's sponsors: Kloos drives a Capital Race Car with sponsorship from Gerstner Plumbing, Keyser Mfg., Rural Family Medicine, Oak Street BBQ Co., Jansen Chevrolet, M&E Auto Body, CC Food Marts and Hank's Bowl.
Points chase: Kloos leads the tour's point standings after two events; Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., is the defending Big 10 champion.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Rick Salter
Heat race winners: Michael Kloos, Jose Parga, Greg Kimmons
Next series race: May 19, Lincoln Speedway (Lincoln, IL) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728