Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 08:29:55

Sponsor 743
May 14
Spoon River Speedway,
Banner, IL
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Dustin Jarrett (last updated May 26, 10:30 am)
Satterlee salvages Illinois trip at Spoon River
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Bobby Pierce
  3. Billy Moyer Jr.
  4. Shannon Babb
  5. Billy Moyer
  6. Ryan Unzicker
  7. Timothy Culp
  8. Rich Bell
  9. Jason Feger
  10. Caleb Ashby
  11. Jon Henry
  12. Jose Parga
  13. Tanner English
  14. Bob Gardner
  15. Mason Oberkramer
  16. Justin Asplin
  17. Rickey Frankel
  18. Tony Jackson Jr.
  19. Jason Wagner
  20. Kolby Vandenbergh
  21. Matt Furman
  22. Brent Larson
  23. Nathan Vawter
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Track owner Morey Denney joins Gregg Satterlee in victory lane.
What won the race: Salvaging a previously disappointing trip to Illinois, Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., regained the lead from polesitter and fellow front-row starter Bobby Pierce mid-race Sunday evening and grabbed a victory at Spoon River Speedway. The event co-sanctioned by ALMS and MARS paid $5,000.
Quotable: "It's always fun to come to a new area or a new part of the country where we don't race and get a win," Satterlee said. "These guys in Illinois, man, they're good, especially on these racetracks. But this is a little more maybe like the racetracks at home, not too small and tight."
Key notes: Satterlee's only previous 2017 victory came at Williams Grove Speedway in Mechanicsburg, Pa., on March 24. ... Satterlee failed to make Friday's feature at Farmer City and finished 16th in Saturday's event at Fairbury in ALMS-MARS action. ... Home-state drivers Shannon Babb and Bobby Pierce won weekend events at Farmer City while Dennis Erb Jr. won at Fairbury. ... Timothy Culp lowered Spoon River's track record in qualifying.
On the move: Shannon Babb of Moweaqua, Ill., started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee’s Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sponsored by Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, Keyser Manufacturing, Classic Ink and Valvoline.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Timothy Culp
Time: 13.591 seconds
Polesitter: Bobby Pierce
Heat race winners: Bobby Pierce, Billy Moyer, Gregg Satterlee
Consolation race winners: Matt Furman
Next series race: May 27, Oakshade Raceway (Wauseon, OH) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Pierce, Satterlee
Row 2: Moyer Sr., Culp
Row 3: Ashby, English
Row 4: Moyer Jr., Larson
Row 5: Babb, Unzicker
Row 6: Frankel, Bell
Row 7: Vandenbergh, Wagner
Row 8: Feger, Furman
Row 9: Gardner, Jackson
Row 10: Henry, Oberkramer
Row 11: Parga, Vawter
Row 12: Asplin

Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information