Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:00:36

Sponsor 743
June 13
Midway Speedway,
Lebanon, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 14, 10:58 am)
Stovall collects $3,000 MARS win at Midway
  1. Jesse Stovall
  2. Kyle Beard
  3. Jason Hughes
  4. Justin Asplin
  5. Jacob Magee
  6. Shane Essary
  7. Brandon McCormick
  8. Austin Rettig
  9. Justin Wells
  10. Leroy Johnson
  11. Tony Jackson Jr.
  12. Randy Roth
  13. Brian Schutt
  14. Leslie Essary
  15. Trace Westling
  16. Jon Driskill
  17. Phil Edmondson
  18. Brantlee Gotschall
  19. Jeff Roth
  20. Will Vaught
  21. Josh Hughes
  22. Dwight Niehoff
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Jesse Stovall (00) battles fellow heat winner Will Vaught (1v).
What won the race: Jesse Stovall of Galena, Mo., led all 30 laps to top Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., notching his 18th career victory on the MARS DIRTcar Series. His first series victory of the season came over Beard, Jason Hughes, Justin Asplin and Jacob Magee.
Key notes: Stovall, who won five MARS events last season, is fourth on the tour's all-time wins list behind only Terry Phillips (85), Bill Frye (35) and Wendell Wallace (28). ... Midway hosted the opening event of a weekend doubleheader for MARS competitors. ... The tour returned for only the third time ever and the first time since 2009, when Eric Turner of Springfield, Mo., who did not enter Friday, was victorious. ... Jeremy Payne, also of Springfield, won the other previous stop in 2008 but he also didn't enter Friday.
On the move: Consolation race winner Brandon McCormick of Lebanon, Mo., came forward to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Stovall pilots a Victory Circle Chassis with sponsorship from Swafford's Service, Rushin Towing and Hendrick Buick-Cadillack-GMC.
Points chase: 11th-place finisher Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., has 705 points to lead Justin Asplin (678) and Stovall (659).
Car count: 33
Heat race winners: Jesse Stovall, Brantlee Gotschall, Shane Essary, Will Vaught, Tony Jackson Jr.
Consolation race winners: Brandon McCormick, Justin Wells
Provisional starters: Jon Driskill, Leroy Johnson
Next series race: June 14, Outlaw Motorsports Park (Muskogee, OK) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information