Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 01:43:32

Sponsor 743
May 13
Boyd's Speedway,
Ringgold, GA
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance - $2,500
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated May 14, 3:02 pm)
Pritchard's first UCRA triumph pays $2,500
  1. Bryan Pritchard
  2. John Ownbey
  3. Jason Manley
  4. Kasey Hall
  5. Rusty Ballenger
  6. Greg Martin
  7. Ethan Hunter
  8. Chip Brindle
  9. Craig Burrows
  10. Ahnna Parkhurst
  11. Justin Litchford
  12. Todd Morrow
  13. Jesse Lowe
  14. Kyle Courtney
  15. Larry Higgins
  16. Daniel Wilson
  17. Robert Gant
  18. Beau Bice
  19. Jimmy Elliott
  20. Ruben Mayfield
  21. Rod Carroll
  22. Bobby Pruitt
  23. Tanner Works
  24. Evan Taylor
presented by
Ronnie Barnett
Bryan Prichard earned $2,500 for his victory at Boyd's Speedway.
What won the race: Bryan Pritchard of Harrison, Tenn., rallied from the fourth row to win his first United Crate Racing Alliance feature. Pritchard outran John Ownbey and Jason Manley for the Boyd's Speedway win, which was worth $2,500.
Key notes: Polesitter Jimmy Elliott of Cleveland, Tenn., was running second with 10 laps remaining when a broken axle ended his night. ... The tour made its only stop at the Ringgold, Ga., oval for the 2017 season. ... Pritchard is the tour's second first time winner of the weekend; Alabama driver Kasey Hall won Friday's series stop at Fort Payne (Ala.) Motor Speedway.
On the move: Larry Higgins of Ringgold, Ga., improved eight positions to finish 15th after starting 23rd.
Winner's sponsors: Pritchard is sponsored by Spangler Sheet Metal, Ron's Car Wash, Sweet Beginnings, Pritchard Homes, Steve Hogan Fabrication and George Shaw Racing.
Points chase: Jason Manley of Loudon, Tenn., wrapped up the two-race weekend with finishes of second and third, taking the points lead from Cory Hedgecock, who did not attend either event.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Jimmy Elliott
Next series race: May 20, Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Elliott, Ownbey
Row 2: Manley, Hunter
Row 3: Ballenger, Burrows
Row 4: Pritchard, Hall
Row 5: Martin, Litchford
Row 6: Parkhurst, Morrow
Row 7: Brindle, Bice
Row 8: Works, Courtney
Row 9: Mayfield, Wilson
Row 10: Lowe, Gant
Row 11: Taylor, Pruitt
Row 12: Higgins, Carroll

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information