Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/16/2024 10:01:02

Sponsor 743
May 13
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 14, 3:22 pm)
Sullivan wires field for Comp Cams win at Magnolia
  1. Jack Sullivan
  2. Eric Cooley
  3. B.J. Robinson
  4. Kyle Beard
  5. Tanner Kellick
  6. Garrett Alberson
  7. Hunter Rasdon
  8. Zach McMillan
  9. Shelby Sheedy
  10. Jonathan Rowan
  11. Brent Barrett
  12. Robert Baker
  13. Gavin Landers
  14. Rick Rickman
  15. Chandler Petty
  16. Brian Rickman
  17. David Payne
  18. Jeff Young
  19. Ross Camponovo
  20. Jamie Tollison
  21. Brandon Wilson
  22. Shay Knight
presented by
Woody Hampton
Jack Sullivan emerges in victory lane at Magnolia Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., bolted from the third to first on the race's opening lap and held the lead for all 35 laps to pick up a $2,500 Comp Cams Super Late Model Series victory. He crossed the finish line 0.839 of a second ahead of polesitter Eric Cooley.
Key notes: Sullivan continued his strong start to the 2017 Comp Cams season, winning for the fourth time in seven events; it was his 20th career victory on the tour. ... Slowed by five caution flags, the 35-lap distance took just over 30 minutes to complete. ... Seven drivers completed all 35 laps. ... Brian Rickman ran third early in the feature before mechanical trouble eliminated him on lap 12. ... Jonathan Rowan was running third when mechanical issues forced him to retire with six laps remaining. ... The Comp Cams tour made its first of two scheduled stops at Magnolia; the next visit is scheduled for July 2.
On the move: Tanner Kellick earned hard-charger honors, advancing from the 17th starting spot to finish fifth; Kyle Beard started 14th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Sullivan’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Triple A Diesel Service, Merrill Bonding, Bad Boy Mowers, Peterson Fluid Systems, Keyser Manufacturing Co., and Sweet Mfg.
Points chase: Sullivan padded his points lead with his checkered flag.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Garrett Alberson
Time: 13.867 seconds
Polesitter: Eric Cooley
Heat race winners: Eric Cooley, Brian Rickman, Jack Sullivan, Rick Rickman
Consolation race winners: Hunter Rasdon, Kyle Beard
Next series race: June 24, I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR) $5,000
Editor's note: Corrects finishing order for positions 3-16.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Cooley, B. Rickman
Row 2: Sullivan, R. Rickman
Row 3: Rowan, Baker
Row 4: Landers, Knight
Row 5: Robinson, Alberson
Row 6: McMillan, Tollison
Row 7: Rasdon, Beard
Row 8: Camponovo, Barrett
Row 9: Kellick, Young
Row 10: Petty, Payne
Row 11: Wilson, Sheedy

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information