Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 10:36:22

Sponsor 743
June 13
Battleground Race Park,
Highlands, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $1,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated June 14, 10:45 am)
Mitchell notches third straight SUPR victory
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. Ronny Adams
  3. Robbie Starnes
  4. Kevin Sitton
  5. Skip O'Neal
  6. Robbie Stuart
  7. Rick Duke
  8. Rob Litton
  9. Keith Craft
  10. Ray Moore
  11. Zach McMillan
  12. David LaFleur
  13. Tyler Erb
  14. Chad Comer
  15. Robert Metz Jr.
  16. Kody Barber
  17. Nate Jantz
  18. Ricky Begnaud
  19. Patrik Daniel
presented by
Ron Skinner/ronskinnerphotos.com
Jon Mitchell heads to his third straight SUPR victory.
What won the race: Third-starting Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, topped front-row starter Ronny Adams of Diana, Texas, for his third consecutive series victory. Mitchell has won four of the last five SUPR events dating back to April.
Key notes: Mitchell's previous wins came April 26 at Baton Rouge Raceway in Baker, La., May 24 at Sabine Motor Speedway in Many, La., and May 25 at Lone Star Speedway in Kilgore, Texas. ... Friday's 20-lapper was the first race of a Battleground doubleheader for SUPR competitors. ... Saturday's program pays $2,000 to the winner. ... The tour is making its 21st and 22nd appearances at the 3/8-mile oval this weekend. ... The series returns to Battleground Aug. 8-9 for another pair of events.
On the move: Robbie Starnes of Baytown, Texas, rallied from the eighth starting position to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a KHP Racing Engine and sponsored by Team 5 Enterprises, Base Racing Fuel, Bubba Green Towing, HealthCare Express, Integra Racing Shocks, J&J Motorsports, Kenneth's High Performance, Keyser Mfg., Kustom Graphics, Lawson Farms, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, FK Rod Ends, R2C and W&W Timber.
Points chase: With the victory, Mitchell extended his points lead over eighth-finishing Rob Litton of Alexandria, La.; the two entered Friday's action 76 markers apart.
Car count: 19
Heat race winners: Jon Mitchell, Skip O'Neal, Ronny Adams
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information