Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/21/2023 02:23:02

Sponsor 743
May 6
ArkLaTex Speedway,
Vivian, LA
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 8, 9:07 am)
Culp tops Moyer Jr. in ArkLaTex Comp Cams action
  1. Timothy Culp
  2. Billy Moyer Jr.
  3. Chandler Petty
  4. Jack Sullivan
  5. Garrett Alberson
  6. B.J. Robinson
  7. Jon Mitchell
  8. Kyle Beard
  9. Hunter Rasdon
  10. Wendell Wallace
  11. Zach McMillan
  12. Tanner Kellick
  13. Brandon Wilson
  14. Gavin Landers
  15. Ronny Adams
  16. Bo Day
  17. Charlie Cole
  18. David Payne
  19. Joe Gorby
  20. Joseph Long
presented by
Scott Burson/scottscustomart.com
Timothy Culp topped Comp Cams Series foes at ArkLaTex.
What won the race: Polesitter Timothy Culp of Prattsville, Ark., grabbed the lead on lap 10 and turned back eighth-starting Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., to capture the 40-lap Comp Cams Super Dirt Series feature at ArkLaTex Speedway. Culp's triumph at the track near his native Louisiana home was worth $2,500.
Key notes: Culp, who earned the pole position with a last-to-first run in the third heat race, led the feature's first lap before being overtaken by B.J. Robinson; Culp regained command on lap 10 and never looked back. ... After surviving an anxious moment with a lapped car midway through the race, Culp beat Moyer Jr. to the finish line by 1.541 seconds for his second overall win of 2017. ... Culp became the fourth different winner on the Comp Cams tour this season and recorded his fourth career win on the tour. His last triumph came at ArkLaTex on May 2, 2015. ... The race was slowed by three caution flags, on laps 10, 18 and 27. ... B.J. Robinson jumped the cushion in turn four on a lap-11 restart following a caution flag for Gavin Landers's spin. He lost several spots and went on to finish sixth.
On the move: Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., started eighth and moved forward six spots to finish second, earning the race's hard-charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Culp’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Bennings Heat & Air, Carrier and Culp's Automotive.
Points chase: Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., extended his points lead over the two-race weekend with a victory at Diamond Park Speedway on Friday and a fourth-place finish on Saturday.
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Timothy Culp
Heat race winners: B.J. Robinson, Chandler Petty, Timothy Culp, Kyle Beard
Consolation race winners: Wendell Wallace, Zach McMillan
Next series race: May 12, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information