Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 04:39:33

Sponsor 743
April 23
Dubuque Speedway,
Dubuque, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series (Highway 20 Triple Crown) - $2,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee and various reports (last updated April 24, 2:35 pm)
Kay outruns Neal for $2,000 Dubuque victory
Highway 20 Triple Crown
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Jake Neal
  3. Matt Ryan
  4. Chad Holladay
  5. Cayden Carter
  6. Jeremiah Hurst
  7. Luke Merfeld
  8. Joe Zrostlik
  9. Jesse Sobbing
  10. Richie Gustin
  11. Luke Goedert
  12. Curt Martin
  13. Joel Callahan
  14. Jeff Tharp
  15. Paul Conrad
  16. Gary Webb
  17. Curt Schroeder
  18. Kyle Krampe
  19. Darrel DeFrance
  20. Lyle Klein
  21. Travis Denning
presented by
Enhance Racing Images
Justin Kay collected $2,000 for his Deery Brothers win at Dubuque on Sunday.
What won the race: Eighth-starting Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, overtook Jake Neal on the 40th lap and led the final 11 circuits at Dubuque Speedway for his second Deery Brothers Summer Series victory of the weekend. The two-time series champion earned $2,000 in completing his 2-for-2 performance during the three-race Highway 20 Triple Crown weekend.
Key notes: There were five lead changes among four drivers. Joe Zrostlik led the first two laps. Cayden Carter led laps 3-20. Kay led lap 21. Carter led laps 22-29. Jake Neal led laps 30-39. Kay led 40-50. ... Kay has 21 career series victories, one victory behind Gary Webb who is fifth on the all-time list. Jeff Aikey's 68 wins lead the series. ... The race was slowed by cautions on lap 29 for Lyle Klein and lap 30 for Darrel DeFrance. ... The series made its lone stop at Dubuque for the 2017 season. ... Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, was the winner of Friday's series stop at Farley Speedway, while Richie Gustin of Marshalltown, Iowa, won on Saturday at Independence Motor Speedway. ... Cayden Carter of Oskaloosa, Iowa, won the weekend's Highway 20 Triple Crown championship by three points over Richie Gustin of Independence, Iowa. ... Kay didn't race on Saturday night, staying home instead to work on his farm. ...
Winner's sponsors: Kay's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Wehrs Machine, Wheatland Auto Body, Crop Production Services, Hoker Trucking and Mycogen Seeds.
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Joel Callahan
Heat race winners: Jesse Sobbing, Joe Zrostlik, Justin Kay
Next series race: May 14, Quad City Speedway (East Moline, IL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Callahan, Zrostlik
Row 2: Webb, Sobbing
Row 3: Hurst, Goedert
Row 4: Carter, Kay
Row 5: Neal, Gustin
Row 6: Holladay, Martin
Row 7: Tharp, Conrad
Row 8: Ryan, L. Merfeld
Row 9: Krampe, DeFrance
Row 10: Klein, Schroeder
Row 11: Denning

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information