Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 17:48:31

Sponsor 743
April 21
Columbus Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (James Nickoles Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 22, 8:57 pm)
Moyer Jr. wins MSCCS return to Columbus
James Nickoles Memorial
  1. Billy Moyer Jr.
  2. Jamie Tollison
  3. Michael Arnold
  4. Chad Thrash
  5. Dean Carpenter
  6. Rick Rickman
  7. Kyle Beard
  8. Eric Hickerson
  9. Doug Sanchagrin
  10. Brett White
  11. Shelby Sheedy
  12. Mark Dodson
  13. Billy Franklin
  14. Nick Thrash
  15. Joey Mullenix
  16. Hunter Rasdon
  17. Justin McRee
  18. Shane Stephens
  19. Tommy Surrett
  20. Tom O'Callahan
  21. Brian Rickman
  22. Jonathan Rowan
presented by
Scott Oglesby/foto-1.net
Billy Moyer Jr. picked up $2,000 for his Columbus victory.
What won the race: Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., outran Jamie Tollison of Kosciusko, Miss., to capture the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory in the James Nickoles Memorial at Columbus Speedway. Moyer earned $2,000 for the win.
Key notes: Billy Moyer Jr., captured his second career Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory and second of '17. Moyer Jr., also won the series season-opener on March 18 at Jackson (Miss.) Motor Speedway. ... Columbus Speedway hosted the tour for the first time since Aug. 1, 2015. … The James Nickoles Memorial is held in honor of the long-time track owner, who lived just across the road from the speedway. ... Saturday's MSCCS event at ECM Speedway in Arkadelphia, Ala., was rained out.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Moyer Victory Race Car is powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsored by Crop Production Services, Dyna-Grow Seed, Banner Valley Hauling, Mesilla Valley Transport, Karl Performance and Watters Autoland.
Points chase: Entering the event, Chad Thrash (465 points) of Meridian, Miss., led series points by five over Dean Carpenter. Defending series champion Brian Rickman (445) was third. Rick Rickman and Doug Sanchagrin were tied for fourth with 395.
Next series race: April 29, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information