Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 14:49:37

Sponsor 743
April 15
Boyd's Speedway,
Ringgold, GA
Sanction: Chevrolet Performance Super Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series, team and track reports (last updated April 17, 4:41 pm)
Hickman takes Chevy Series stop at Boyd's
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Jeff Smith
  3. Austin Smith
  4. Jake Knowles
  5. Ryan King
  6. Devin Dixon
  7. Ronnie Johnson
  8. Rodney Martin
  9. Brandon Williams
  10. Tim Busha
  11. Zach Pilcher
  12. Jadon Frame
  13. Randy Dillard
  14. Lavon Sparks
  15. Chad Wallace
  16. Landon Bagby
  17. Mario Gresham
  18. Doug Smith
  19. Oliver Gentry
  20. Cory Hedgecock
  21. Buddy George
  22. Jeff Fields
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
Riley Hickman and his boys enjoy the trophy in victory lane.
What won the race: Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., passed Jeff Smith for the lead on lap 45 and marched on to a $3,000 triumph in the 50-lap Chevrolet Performance Super Late Model Series feature at Boyd's Speedway. The victor finished the event 2.208 seconds ahead of Smith.
Quotable: “Jeff really had a good car there tonight, and I had to find my exact spot to get past him,” Hickman said. “We’ve had a slow start to the year and some bad luck to go with it, but it feels great to finally get the first win of the year.”
Key notes: Hickman's victory was the second of his career on the Chevy Super Late Model Series, which visited Boyd's for the first time. ... The A-main was slowed by two cautions on laps 30 and 33. ... Polesitter Cory Hedgecock dropped out of the race on lap 38.
On the move: Ryan King started 10th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman’s CVR Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Race Engine and sponsored by Austin Trucking, American Billet, Competition Racing Equipment and RH Designs.
Points chase: Hedgecock led the tour to Boyd's following a season-opening win.
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 15.273 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Consolation race winners: Devin Dixon, Ronnie Johnson
Next series race: April 28, Oglethorpe Speedway Park (Savannah, GA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, J. Smith
Row 2: Hickman, A. Smith
Row 3: Knowles, Ownbey
Row 4: Dixon, Johnson
Row 5: R. Martin, King
Row 6: Pilcher, Busha
Row 7: George, Fields
Row 8: Frame, Dillard
Row 9: Gresham, Gentry
Row 10: Bagby, Goodman
Row 11: D. Smith, Sparks
Row 12: Sizemore

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information