Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/06/2023 03:02:03

Sponsor 743
April 15
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 16, 12:05 pm)
Sullivan nabs Comp Cams victory at I-30
  1. Jack Sullivan
  2. Garrett Alberson
  3. Wendell Wallace
  4. B.J. Robinson
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Austin Rettig
  7. Chandler Petty
  8. Billy Moyer Jr.
  9. Gavin Landers
  10. Tanner Kellick
  11. Trey Beene
  12. Jon Mitchell
  13. David Payne
  14. Hunter Rasdon
  15. Robert Baker
  16. Charlie Cole
  17. Garrett Murrell
  18. Zach McMillan
  19. Brandon Wilson
  20. Ronny Adams
presented by
Woody Hampton
Jack Sullivan in victory lane with son Jace and girlfriend Natalie Mathis.
What won the race: Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., led the final 18 circuits to pick up a 40-lap Comp Cams Super Dirt Series Series victory at Tracey Clay's quarter-mile oval. Sullivan crossed the finish line with a healthy cushion of 3.365 seconds over Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M., to secure a $2,500 payday.
Key notes: The victory was the 18th of Sullivan's career on the Comp Cams tour. He won two series events at I-30 in 2016. ... He carried the new Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man orange spoiler, a new sponsorship program for the series points leader. ... Alberson's runner-up finish was his third in 12 starts this season. ... Two leaders fell from contention. B.J. Robinson had a flat tire under a lap-three caution, while Hunter Rasdon inherited the lead but was sidelined by mechanical woes on lap 22.
On the move: Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., started 17th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Sullivan’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Triple A Diesel Service, Merrill Bonding, Bad Boy Mowers, Peterson Fluid Systems, Keyser Manufacturing Co., and Sweet Mfg.
Points chase: Sullivan extended his early points lead as he seeks a third consecutive championship.
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: B.J. Robinson
Time: 13.440 seconds
Polesitter: Hunter Rasdon
Heat race winners: Hunter Rasdon, B.J. Robinson, Kyle Beard
Next series race: May 5, Diamond Park Speedway (Nashville, AR) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rasdon, Robinson
Row 2: Beard, Rettig
Row 3: Alberson, Wallace
Row 4: Mitchell, Sullivan
Row 5: Kellick, McMillan
Row 6: Petty, Beene
Row 7: Cole, Landers
Row 8: Baker, Payne
Row 9: Moyer Jr., Adams
Row 10: Wilson, Murrell

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information